Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most amazing room

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Wow we were greeted by warm friendly staff with umbrella to keep us dry. We stayed in the Presidential suite it was fantastic pure luxury. We look forward to staying there again. Great walk along the beach from a staircase at the hotel. You do need a car to get to town for the shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by African Oceans, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We put great pride into ensuring that our guests feel welcome and happy, and we're glad that you were able to experience this for yourself. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fly Drive Western Cape

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Room rate.
Cons: Hotel had a restaurant but it was closed. Could the great bar not offer food in the evening?
Well located hotel in pleasant town. Felt very secure. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by African Oceans, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and compliments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our pleasant town of Mossel Bay. We hope to see you again soon! Until then, take care. All the best, The African Oceans team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset U.K.

Luxury on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Brilliant location overlooking Mossel Bay. Fantastic suite of rooms, very comfortable bed, gorgeous modern luxury bathroom, yummy breakfast.j
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect
Location: Plenty of restaurants in Mossel Bay, lovely beach. We only stayed overnight, so didn't really sample the area.
African Oceans is a really lovely hotel. We were allocated a whole suite to ourselves, and it was gorgeous. Very high quality, modern furnishings, really comfortable bed, and the fruit and sherry in our sitting room wa a very nice touch. Set up on the cliff with easy access to a long sandy beach, the location was great. We wished we were staying for more than just one night. A beautifully presented hotel, with lots of luxurious touches, Bert friendly and helpful staff, and a fantastic breakfast to send us on our way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by African Oceans, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate all the valuable compliments you have given us. We always go the extra mile for our guests to ensure you have a great experience. We hope to see you again soon! Until then, take care. All the best, The African Oceans Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful Rooms and Views of the Ocean

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The Beautiful Rooms
Cons: the service was almost non-existent
Location: Good location, only a few minutes from very good restaurants
We booked the Presidential Suite, room 5. It was really beautiful, with an amazing view of the ocean. I'm guessing since we were there in the off season, the staff was paired down. One evening, the fireplace wasn't even turned on. We were supposed to get a parking place in the garage the first night, but someone else was allowed to park behind the garage, so we were told we couldn't use it until the second night. Be sure to read the instructions for the room as soon as you check in- It would have been good the know about the check out policy in advance (early check out needs special arrangements), and that we could request an early breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by African Oceans, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really value your compliments and feedback and have taken note of your suggestion. We hope to see you again soon so that you can see the improvements you have helped us make! Until then, take care. All the best, The African Oceans team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really value your feedback regarding our breakfasts. We hope to see you again soon! Until then, take care. All the best, The African Oceans team.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, take care. All the best, The African Oceans team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful manor in a great location on the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, design, comfort, food.
We were extremely impressed with this guest house from the design, location, comfort, staff, food and overall experience. Highly recommend the African Oceans Manor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by African Oceans, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel 5* quality

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The suites , friendly attentive staff always happy to help.
Cons: Nothing it is just perfect the way it is, please don't change anything.
Location: A car is required to get around Mossal Bay to visit all around.
I have stayed in many hotels but never has a suite had me saying wow so many times upon entering the room, The quality of furnishings are far superior to any of those 5* chain hotels, with scented fresh flowers in the living area and the master bathroom, I say master bathroom but it was more like a spa with an abundance of toiletries. The room came with a fully stocked fridge of wine, larger and soft drinks, along with a kitchen area. Breakfast in the morning was also a 5* experience with an abundance of choice from their menu, freshly cooked to order, and always served with a smile from their friendly attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lynn from Atlanta, Georgia

Luxury in Mossel Bay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were so happy when we saw our room. The view of the ocean was magnificent. Every detail was just right. There was also a Nespresso machine in our room - my favorite. They allowed us to check out a little late which was very nice. The breakfast was very tasty. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.