Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, D

Guest House mit schönem Ausblick über die Bucht

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick vom zimmereigenen Balkon war toll.
Cons: An der sehr steilen Anfahrt zum Hotelparkplatz wird sich nichts ändern lassen. Die Qualität des Frühstücks hat Raum für Verbesserung.
Location: Das Guest House liegt am Hang innerhalb einer ruhigen Umgebung.
Das Guest House liegt am Hang, was die Anfahrt insbesondere zum Hotelparkplatz etwas spannend machte. Das Zimmer hatte einen super Ausblick und war ordentlich eingerichtet. Der Hotelservice und das Frühstück waren noch OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: None
Great,would return Beatiful facilities Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would look elsewhere next time

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: nice views, very friendly staff, and the glass of sherry at check in was a lovely touch. Cons: no soundproofing at all in room, dogs barking next door, fairly poor breakfast and the room was only ok. We were only using the room as an overnight stop in the middle of a long drive so none of the above affected us too much as we were getting up at 7 am anyway. However if we had been looking forward to a relaxing morning in the hotel I would've been a lot less satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, Michigan USA

Great view from room balcony.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
This is a homey little bed and breakfast. Its spot up on the hill overlooks the harbor. They provided a free shuttle driver that takes you to and from a choice of two nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

2 x Stop Overs to and from Cape Town to Port Eliza

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Views, breakfast, staff, cleanliness, layout, bedrooms - everything really, apart from access to town and restaurants.
Cons: Evening meals or some form of snacks for an evening as it was difficult to access restaurants due to the hills coming back
Location: Shops and restaurants. Other places of interest and activites within short driving distance
We stopped here overnight going from Cape Town to PEliz and then again on the return journey. We booked before we left - the balance was taken before we left UK, which worried us a bit when we saw a transaction movement, but this was explained when we got there. Wonderful views over the Bay and town; watched the boats coming into the harbour on our balcony. Wonderful rooms, excellent breakfast, mini bar, very clean, modern, comfortable, helpful and friendly. Evening meals would be an advantage as it is quite a hike to the sea front (especially coming back up some very steep hills), but it was classed as a Guest House, not hotel. Even snacks or sandwiches would be nice on an evening. We didn't have time to explore properly so cannot comment on the actual town and only visited one restaurant, overlooking the sea which was lovely, around The Point. On our return visit we 'went round the houses', following the grid to access the hotel from a level road, which was far better than attempting the hill and corner as on our first visit. The drive is also very steep. Overall an excellent experience and I would definately stop here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HH

Komfortables Guesthouse mit toller Aussicht

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Tolle Aussicht, Wifi inklusive Wir hatten ein großzügiges Zimmer im Erdgeschoss mit großem Bad und eigener Terrasse. Parken direkt hinter dem Haus. Insgesamt recht ruhig. Die Lage ist gut, allerdings läuft man zu Fuß recht lange zu den Restaurants am Hafen. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung, allerdings nichts außergewöhnliches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorunn from Norway

Meget bra gjestehus med fantastisk utsikt

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Herlig sted for noen netters opphold. Behov for bil. Fin strand i Mossel Bay. Gjestehuset kan gjerne få 4+.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regine from Hamburg

Traumhafter Ausblick

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Das Guest House liegt hoch am Berg in Mossel Bay. Dadurch hat man einen wunderschönen Blick Richtung Meer und Hafen, sowohl aus dem Zimmer als auch aus dem Frückstücksraum. Unser Zimmer war sehr groß und hatte zwei King-Size Betten und eine kleine Sofa-Sitzgruppe sowie diverse Schränke und Kommoden. Alles sehr hübsch und sauber. So auch das Bad mit Dusche und Wanne. Man hat entweder Balkon oder Terrasse vor seinem Zimmer. Das Frühstück konnte man auf der Terrasse oder im Frühstücksraum genießen - mit Blick aufs Meer. Es war reichhaltig und lecker. Dieses Guest House können wir besten Gewissens empfehlen. Insbesondere weil auch das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit war.