Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fab hotel and fab location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very nicely renovated and spacious room. Staff very friendly - owner even came round everyone at breakfast which was a nice touch. Stunning location right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoy staying in your lodge the breaffast 👍

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great we enjoy the sea view the staff were alway friendly end the breakfast great!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Closed down

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Arrived at hotel to find it had closed down in May. Not impressed at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maité from Suisse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Perth Western Australia

Great location, comfortable rooms and warm and fri

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Friendliness, room, breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Great!!
We were given a comfortable well appointed room with a wonderful view out over the beach and bay, and there were generous breakfasts every day. Ingrid, the house manager gave us advice on local restaurants and other amenities, and made bookings for us every evening, and Lydia made suggestions for our route back to Cape Town which proved to be well worth while. A warm friendly place, and I would love to see it full of families enjoying the pool and the beach in summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Top marks!

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Pros: Beach view and relaxation
Cons: Nothing
Location: Because of free shuttle it did not matter and being on beach was great.
Jan and Lydia were perfect hosts. Lydia took time to give advice on tourist attractions plus cooked magnificent breakfasts. Took the free shuttle all 3nights of our stay which Ingrid the house manager arranged. Both restaurants were great. After checkout Lydia let us stay on for a couple of hours by the beach and even gave us beach towels. We would recommend it to anyone. Our room no.5 was on the side of the house and very luxurious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & C from UK

Good place for a short break

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Stunning sea view
Location: Quiet area a little way out of town
Pleasant guesthouse, friendly staff. Lovely location right on the beach with the most amazing views straight out to sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hulst

Mooie kamer is rustige wijk

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Mooie super nette kamers. Heel ruim en super schoon. Wel raar dat je bij ander hotel moet inchecken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramsau

Falsch Beworben

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Das ist keine Lodge sondern ein Zimmer beim Eigentümer und hat nicht wie angegeben einen Pool.Das Frühstück wird in seinen 5 Sterne hotel eingenommen,was allerdings sehr gut war.Wir hatten die Lodge wie auch alle anderen auf unserer Rundreise nur wegen Pool gebucht.Meerblick ist in keinen der Zimmer, die Werbung iritiert. Der keinen Pool und Persönlichen Service sucht ist aber von der Lage hier richtig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Liebevoll eingerichtetes Haus mit tollem Blick!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Die Aussicht auf die Bucht ist grandios.
Phantastischer Blick. Sehr schönes Frühstück. Sehr freundliches Personal.