Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from högt uppe på berget med häst och kohage som närmsta granne :)

Charmig lantstuga

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Charmig stuga på landet där ägarna var väldigt omtänksamma :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location not very convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: the property was beautiful
Cons: we had spiders in our room so the cleanliness needs to be improved.
Location: out of town
beautiful place but the location is very much out of town, the rooms do not have tvs and they also do not have wifi which made it very difficult for us, overall not a very convenient place for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Thankyou for the feedback - yes unfortunately we do get spiders etc in the rooms - they are cleaned in the mornings and we get little guests arrive by the afternoon - we are a farm! This is the reason that our wifi is not as it is in the big cities and Europe - the weather affects our wifi.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lara from New York

Quiet time in the Uplands

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Spent two days there and it was wonderful! The breakfast was fantastic, the location was perfect, the bed was sooo comfortable and the owners are truly lovely. They helped us when our bakkie broke down too, so they were a real blessing. Very thankful we booked a room there. We will be back! Thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lon.

Lovely place - lovely people

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Had a great stay - the proprietors are fab and really make you welcome.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth R from Gwytherin

Home from home.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment I arrived to my departure I was made to feel very welcome and that included the two super friendly dogs. I stayed in a B&B roundhouse with a big comfy bed and power shower, there are large grounds to relax in and a fair sized salt water swimming pool. The breakfasts are huge, it was an effort to get up and go out exploring all the sites of local interest. I was only there two days, it will be a week next time.
3 out of 5
by Simone from Johannesburg

Escape to nature

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Set about 15mins grom Plett main town its a beautiful drive to the house. Owners are friendly. Room is not cleaned each day so totally self-catering and self-cleaning. Grounds are well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, SA

Too Cold to Sleep Comfortably!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The house/cottage was reasonably priced for my party sized.
Cons: We were traveling with an infant and our stay was uncomfortably COLD! Need to add heaters during the winter. Electric matters pads works wonderfully!
Location: Very nice restaurants in the area!
The cottage was nice but I would not recommend it during the winter months June - August SUPER cold. There was no way of warming up. We were given three hot water bottles for a party of 6, to help us keep warm...lol. We went to a nearby restaurant 2 hours early in order to stay warm and enjoy our evening around a fireplace. Upon arrival we checked in with the owner at the main lodge where breakfast was to be served. After smelling the oder from the TWO large dogs we opt out of having breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Canada

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Had the best welcome here. Very friendly service and quite an outstanding property. Not that close to the main areas but well worth the stay.