Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Olney

Special place

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
From the welcome we received on arrival until we left, everything was perfect. Veronica provides attention to detail that sets this place apart. Great rooms, great decking area with spectacular views and lovely breakfast and lounge area.
5 out of 5
by Line from London, UK

Lovely, quiet B&B

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hosts who brought us tea at arrival and sat down with us for a chat. Came with recommendations for restaurants and places to visit in the area while we were there. Rooms where nice and tidy, but a bit cold, even with the radiator on. Breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed the great view over the bay with our morning coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Guest House, Highly Recommend!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The owners Vivian and Gerald are the best, so friendly and hospitable. The view is also amazing!
Cons: Wifi was hit or miss in the room but ok in other areas. No A/C but sleeping windows/door open brought in mosquitos.
You can tell the owners, Gerald and Vivian genuinely want to get to know and take care of all their guests no matter how long they are staying. We really enjoyed our short time at the guest house and it really felt like a home away from home. The guest house is beautiful, modern, and the rooms are great! Location is also good because it gives you a great view of Plettenberg Bay, it's about a 15 minute walk (or 5 min drive) to the main rd in town, but all downhill so the way back you would want to take a taxi. We hope to return one day and we will definitely stay here again as it was a highlight.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Radlett

Is it 6 or 7 visits from Bob & Harry?

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts provide luxurious accommodation in a stunning location. When visiting Plett Bay look no further than Bosavern and the amazing service and welcome from Viv and Gerald.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing views from patio, very hospitable owners. Cocnvenient location to Main Street.
5 out of 5
by Dorte from Roskilde

Område med udsigt

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Meget afslappende at være gæst
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Warm welcome, very helpful arranging a last minute dinner and great view! Thanks a lot to make our short stay so easy and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from österreich

Schöner Ausblick

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Tolles modernes Design mit herrlichem Blick. Sehr freundliches hilfsbereites Personal. Madam Veronica ist stets um die Gäste bemüht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ostseebad Binz

Super Ausblick!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Perfekter Startpunkt in sehr persönlicher Atmosphäre für alle Untrnehmungen in und um Plettenberg. Sehr sauber in heimisch!