Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private Lodge run by the owner

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Comfortable accommodation, good restaurant nearby, close to the beach (beach strolls, fresh air, swim in the sea), very quiet environment, yet close to Knysna (approx. 6 km)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brenton on sea

Best spot

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful xxx
4 out of 5
by Hennie

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a bedroom for 3 adults with a specific request for a seperation between the main bedroom and the 3rd bed as we (as a married couple)were accompanied by an adult friend. We were however given 2 single beds pushed next to each other and another single bed merely a meter away, which compromised our privacy for the entire weekend. The guest house and especially Derricks's hositality was great, however the weekend was rather miserable due to the fact that we had no privacy. The consultant at Hotels.com assured us that the 3rd bed was seperate to the main bedroom...
4 out of 5
by NICHOLAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sieuwradjsing from Den Haag

Fantastic stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in spacious rooms which are renovated. Derrick is verry kind and nothing is to much asked. He has a warm personality. In the nabourhood is an good fishrestaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johanbesburg, South Africa

Quiet and friendly guest house

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: It has a feeling of home.
Cons: The swimming pool was not clean on the day we wanted to use it.
Location: Perfectly located at one of the high points of Brenton Beach giving you great views of the beach. Easy access to the N2 to Waterfront and Plett.
The host and the house keeper are super friendly and helpful. They were accommodating of our hyper active 2 year old son to a point of playing with him. Derrick is an encyclopedia of things to do in the Garden Route, he helped us with our itinerary every morning.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from steyning, england

it was a pleasure to stay at the brentton beach ho

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay fantastic welcome &good facilities.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Cape Town

Wonderful getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful. The host is pleasant and considerate. Breakfast is a treat, he feeds cheese to a bird catching it in flight. The room is spacious and comfortable, the bathroom had a bath, shower, warming towelrack and bidet. The free wifi worked well. Quiet. Beautiful sea view. Big trees with lots of birdlife. I will go there again as soon as I can.
4 out of 5
by Yatin from Aberdeen

Lovely and Homely

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The guest house has some self catering facilities however the owners as extremely accommodating and can use their communal kitchen area for any needs not available in the room.