Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Totally Excellent

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Plettenberg Bay is a beautiful spot to stop if you are doing the Garden Route
While I don't normally share feedback for hotels/ places to stay, for the Christiana Lodge I have made an exception because it is exceptional ! We felt at home from the minute we arrived - everything marvellous. Really excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb guesthouse

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Wonderful stay at the lodge. Good location and superb facilities. Staff very friendly and obliging would definitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Location: The Robberg reserve is not to be missed
It started with the freshly squeezed juices, perfectly ripened fruit being used in the fruit salad, what appeared to be a home made granola, marmalade and jams, delicious eggs and nice rich, dark coffee. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming and a relaxing comfortable environment.
5 out of 5
by luyanda from Jhb

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Right by the nature reserve in a quiet part of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winchester UK

Well appointed lodge close to the sea.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything. It is quiet.
Cons: It does not have sea views, but in fact is well placed to get afternoon sun.
Location: You need a car to go anywhere other than the beach.
The lodge is exceptionally comfortable. All rooms have either a private plunge-pool or lounger deck. Rooms are very well appointed. Staff are excellent. Breakfast is good. The beach is an easy 5 minute walk away. I have no hesitation in recommending it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franschhoek

Location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: It is light and airy, modern and well run.
Cons: It rates well in terms of its category / cost.
Location: It is too far from restaurants and shops to be able to walk. A pristine and attractive beach is in very close walking distance.
The lodge is convenient to Robberg beach, in a quiet area and felt safe. It is not close to the restaurants or shopping area. Off-street covered parking is provided and the lodge is fairly new and stylish. Rooms are not large but are comfortable and well appointed. Dining area is attractive, breakfast was good and staff well trained and courteous. The only negative point was a bad smell from the shower drain.
4 out of 5
by Ritika from Delhi

Classy, Excellent Rooms

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good experience from the very start. Christa wrote to me with a list of restaurants so that she could secure reservations well in time. The location is very good, just a walk from the beach and a secure corner with a night guard too. Plenty parking and good security. The room given to me was away from the main building so I couldn't check out the main facilities in my two night stay. Had breakfast in the lounge near my room only. Good breakfast, simple and aplenty. Very good staff. Room was decent sized but the shutters on the door were a pain for us Honeymooners! ;) The bathroom is very good and so are the amenities. Overall a great stay. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Plett.