Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: The quality of the food - the service is 5 Star, the food was 3 Star
The quality of the food could be improved - the service is 5 Star, the food was 3 Star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr, Scotland

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: quite frankly, nothing
Location: The town of Knynsa and its many restaurants is only a 5-10 minute drive away.
We had a wonderful stay in this superb hotel. The staff were just fantastic with the highest, friendliest service possible. Wonderful breakfast fare. Excellent pool and sun bathing facilities. I could not recommend this hotel enough. Coach service to and from Kynsna in the evening was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Conrad Pezula, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for staying at Conrad Pezula and secondly for giving us a 5 star review. We never take them for granted and thank you for recognizing the team that looked after you. I am pleased you had a great time and that fond memories will be with you about your stay in Africa. I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Pezula. Kind regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel is far away from activities and expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Conrad Pezula, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Please aIlow me to apologise for your experience not meeting and exceeding your expectation. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and restore your confidence in us. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience. The team looks forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveller, It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback. It is only through feedback that we continuously make improvements and reach our best performance. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next golfing holiday. Best regards, Victor CHalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Cape Town

A great hotel - very relaxing.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and attentive. This is a very plush hotel, and for the most part we were very happy, but there were a few problems. We were a little disappointed because on our first night, there were no mattresses on the camp cots that were set out for the children. We did not realize just how uncomfortable the camp cots were until the children told us that the steel bars were poking through their backs all night. However, as soon as we mentioned this to the hotel, they brought in some proper mattresses for the camp cots. Also, it took forever for the water from the hot taps in the bathroom to heat up, and the taps on the bath were coming loose. Some maintenance is needed here. We were very happy that there was a shuttle service arranged by the hotel to take us to the start of our Half Marathon, and collect us when we were done. The breakfast was delicious and ample. The decor is stylish and modern. Aside from the small things I have mentioned, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Pezula experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite at our picturesque resort. Please rest assured that we have noted your valuable feedback which we will use to further train our team and make improvements. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkoj

Gr8 stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Breakfast should be upgraded as per category of hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Victor, Hotel Management
Dear chetan Thank you for your valued feedback which I have shared with my Food & Beverage team. You will be pleased to know that we have just appointed a new Executive Chef and we are excited about the change it will bring to all our offerings. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Victor Chalfoun, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your 5* review. We hope you visit us again for another memorable stay. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by ashwini from Mumbai

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Visited Pezula in May 2016. 1) Rooms were great - big and clean and very comfortable 2) Bathrooms were also big and clean equipped with all the facilities 3) The Hotel is beautiful 4) Location is also great - though the market is not that close to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Victor Chalfoun, Hotel Management
Dear ashwini Thank you for taking the time to review our property following your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and the team and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by ALBUAINAIN

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Victor Chalfoun, Hotel Management
Dear ALBUAINAIN Thank you for your 5* review. We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager