Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two-night stay at Conrad Pezula

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I have book two nights to stay at Conrad Pezula during my trip through the Garden Route. It is a nice and great place including the room, facilities, spa, great view and sights. However, the only issue is with the services provided by the hotel's team. I have experienced a delay in check-in for nearly an two hours and 15 minutes. I arrived at the reception around 3:00pm but the room was not ready until 4:15pm. The check-in time is supposed to be at 2:00pm. Moreover, during the first day, I have ordered a dinner meal to my room (room dine-in service) at around 8:00pm but I did not receive the food until 9:40pm due to a mistake in the room number. The food was delivered to the room late and it was not well warmed or freshly cooked. To apologize for the inconvenience, the hotel staff charged 100% of the food to the hotel. In addition, we have utilized the laundry service for washing some of our clothes. We handed over the clothes to the room service team in the morning and we were advised that we will receive them on the same day around 7:00pm, however, we did not receive until the next day around 8:30am. Overall, the hotel's facilities and sights as well as the rooms are amazing. However, the shortcomings of customer services provided in this hotel does not represent a 5-star hotel owned by Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Conrad Pezula, Hotel Management
Dear Taylor, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. It is only through guest feedback that we continuously improve and reach our best performance. While there were some positive aspects of your stay, I am concerned to hear that you were disappointed with your overall experience for which we sincerely apologise. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and restore your confidence in us. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: The quality of the food - the service is 5 Star, the food was 3 Star
The quality of the food could be improved - the service is 5 Star, the food was 3 Star
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Victor, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Pezula experience with us. Please rest assured that we have noted your valuable feedback which we will use to further train our team and make improvements. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Dean, Thank you for your 5 star review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. Reviews like yours are appreciated and in return we would like to mention that we appreciate you and all our other guest that give us the opportunity to serve them. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by ALI

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ALI, Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a 5 star review. We never take them for granted. I am pleased you had a wonderful experience. I look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

No way 5 star - 3 star with poor food

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Awful food (we heard 3 complaints of food being sent back apart from our general view that the food was poor) . Generally simply not a 5 star resort. 3 star resort pretending to be 5 star. Not terrible by any means just distinctly average. Far inferior to the hotels we stayed at before and after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathon, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. It is only through guest feedback that we continuously improve and reach our best performance. I am concerned to hear that you were disappointed with your overall experience for which we sincerely apologise. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and restore your confidence in us. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr, Scotland

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: quite frankly, nothing
Location: The town of Knynsa and its many restaurants is only a 5-10 minute drive away.
We had a wonderful stay in this superb hotel. The staff were just fantastic with the highest, friendliest service possible. Wonderful breakfast fare. Excellent pool and sun bathing facilities. I could not recommend this hotel enough. Coach service to and from Kynsna in the evening was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Conrad Pezula, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for staying at Conrad Pezula and secondly for giving us a 5 star review. We never take them for granted and thank you for recognizing the team that looked after you. I am pleased you had a great time and that fond memories will be with you about your stay in Africa. I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Pezula. Kind regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel is far away from activities and expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Conrad Pezula, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Please aIlow me to apologise for your experience not meeting and exceeding your expectation. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and restore your confidence in us. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience. The team looks forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveller, It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback. It is only through feedback that we continuously make improvements and reach our best performance. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next golfing holiday. Best regards, Victor CHalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Cape Town

A great hotel - very relaxing.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and attentive. This is a very plush hotel, and for the most part we were very happy, but there were a few problems. We were a little disappointed because on our first night, there were no mattresses on the camp cots that were set out for the children. We did not realize just how uncomfortable the camp cots were until the children told us that the steel bars were poking through their backs all night. However, as soon as we mentioned this to the hotel, they brought in some proper mattresses for the camp cots. Also, it took forever for the water from the hot taps in the bathroom to heat up, and the taps on the bath were coming loose. Some maintenance is needed here. We were very happy that there was a shuttle service arranged by the hotel to take us to the start of our Half Marathon, and collect us when we were done. The breakfast was delicious and ample. The decor is stylish and modern. Aside from the small things I have mentioned, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Pezula experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite at our picturesque resort. Please rest assured that we have noted your valuable feedback which we will use to further train our team and make improvements. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager