Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice lodge near the beach.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: To lodge has no lift. One have to climb the upstairs with luggages.
Location: Location is near the beach and closer to the harbour.
It's a nice lodge near the beach. The staffs are very friendly and supportive. The location of this hotel is in nice cozy environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a view!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The front of the building looks a bit like an ordinary motel. The inside is a bit of a maze, but we were lucky enough to get one of the several rooms overlooking the bay. A huge picture window and 180 degree view of the bay made up for the lack of balcony which some rooms have. The view from out HUGE room was amazing. Lovely breakfast but no vibe in the evening. Great position for town and the bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it purpose

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very steep hill to walk back to hotel. But view from large patio windows by far made up for it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME STAY

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Good and fresh breakfast. Big, clean and comfortable room with everything you need. Sea view (specific room we stayed in). Big bathroom with bath and separate shower. Well located for Mosselbay and access to highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Emil

Ok hotel. Lying reception personal.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in. Person in reception told us she would book a restaurant. She made a call and gave us an address. We walked there cause she recommend this beautiful walk, not very nice at all. At the restaurant there was no booking, called the hotel. She didn't want to answer if she book the restaurant or not. Next day she called me rude without even being sorry for not booking. Other than that hotel was ok. Breakfast was sub standard. I was lucky to eat early, other in our group didn't get much breakfast since it was all gone and wasn't refilled.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a good size, but had a terrible smell and the bathroom was even worse. When we pulled apart the twin beds because that was just too close to sleep as friends, the floor underneath was littered with crumbs, dust and dirt. Service and breakfast were good. It was a decent stop for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Friendly Staff, Beautiful place

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there. Very friendly staff, Convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly and wonderfully clean.

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The guesthouse was beautifully clean, staff super friendly. Unfortunately I had a break-in in my car over-night, which spoiled the stay somewhat, but its hardly their fault and the criminal element is always a factor in SA. Loved Mieke the dog and Eddie the cat. My only suggestions would be to have little sachets/boxes of long life milk in the rooms. Tea with coffee creamer is horrible. Also perhaps instead of the three sachets of soap,rather one small bar. I wash my hands a lot and ran out of soap and had to use my shampoo.
4 out of 5
by Eugene from Pretoria

Great stay in Mossel Bay

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, felt like I was among family, just a lot cheaper :)