Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
1 out of 5
by Saud

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
bad hotel dont stay
5 out of 5
by Andre from Cape Town

Almost perfect stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel deserves it's 5* rating. The setting is perfect and the accommodation is spacious. The only downside was a cold cooked breakfast. The conference centre is excellent and the refreshments were equally so. Would love to spend more time here when passing through George again.
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Dublin

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money not great. Having to walk in rain to main building not fun. Parking usually full. Unable to book for dinner in main restaurant twice because it was so busy ( it was Easter time). Next time I would look for alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for golfers

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We used this for an overnight stop along the Garden Route. As a result, we didn't use the facilities for the full. I can see that this would be ideal for golfers.
5 out of 5
by spiros from South Africa

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic top class five star from the security gate right through the facilities and back.
4 out of 5
by Olivia from Pretoria

Fanfare getaway in Fancort

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed if there and my husband loved playing golf there
5 out of 5
by MAUREEN from Cape Town

Short break at Fancourt

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just two nights, fabulous golf course, well maintained, beautiful flowers. Wonderful breakfast on sunny terrace and excellent dinner at the Henry White Restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Niklaus from hong kong

great place to stay and play golf

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed very much our stay in fancourt. it's a great place to Play golf within the Hotel complex. the Restaurant la cantina is excellent
5 out of 5
by Carol from UK

Heavenly stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The only regret I had about staying here was that it was only for 1 night. It was a stop over stay en route to CT via The Garden Route. The staff and management couldn't do enough for us and were so very friendly and welcoming. We ate quite a late meal in one of their restaurants which was excellent quality and very reasonably priced. One night in this beautiful hotel just does not do it any justice.