Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andre from Cape Town

Almost perfect stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel deserves it's 5* rating. The setting is perfect and the accommodation is spacious. The only downside was a cold cooked breakfast. The conference centre is excellent and the refreshments were equally so. Would love to spend more time here when passing through George again.
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Dublin

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money not great. Having to walk in rain to main building not fun. Parking usually full. Unable to book for dinner in main restaurant twice because it was so busy ( it was Easter time). Next time I would look for alternative.
5 out of 5
by Klaus from Dresden

Sehr schöne Hotelanlage in traumhafter Landschaft

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ein rundum sehr schöner Aufenthalt und damit einer der Höhepunkte unserer Reise. Besonders beeindruckend ist die parkähnliche Golfanlage mit vielseitiger Bepflanzung, hohen Bäumen und einer in die Landschaft integrierten Bebauung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel med adgang til 3 fremragende golfban

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Dejligt afslappende, skøn welnes område, gode Restuarant og golfbaner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Anlage mit traumhaften Gärten und Golf

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Gärten und Golf
Cons: Zimmerausstattung der einfachen Zimmer und Service
Die Anlag ist wünderschön, die Zimmer könnten renoviert werden und das Service könnte verbessert werden. Es war im Dezember so überfüllt, dass man am Pool keinen Platz bekommen hat, Mühe hatte ein Restaurant im Hotel zu buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for golfers

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We used this for an overnight stop along the Garden Route. As a result, we didn't use the facilities for the full. I can see that this would be ideal for golfers.
5 out of 5
by spiros from South Africa

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic top class five star from the security gate right through the facilities and back.
4 out of 5
by Olivia from Pretoria

Fanfare getaway in Fancort

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed if there and my husband loved playing golf there
5 out of 5
by MAUREEN from Cape Town

Short break at Fancourt

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just two nights, fabulous golf course, well maintained, beautiful flowers. Wonderful breakfast on sunny terrace and excellent dinner at the Henry White Restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Carlo

Wir werden wieder kommen!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderbar gepflegte Anlage mit vielen Sportmöglichkeiten und ausgezeichneter Küche. Zimmer teilweise erneuerungsbedürftig, aber mit jedem Komfort. Aufmerksamer Service.