Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for golfers

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We used this for an overnight stop along the Garden Route. As a result, we didn't use the facilities for the full. I can see that this would be ideal for golfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The Staff were the friendless and had attention to detail like no place we ever been too!
Cons: I cannot think of a single thing. It is magnificent!
Location: Great golf courses, and 3 resturaunts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

2 Pensioners

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Location: We did not do very much in George
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Fancourt. Accommodation and golf good and well organsied. Good spa. Only 2 on site restuarants - both closed 2 nigths per week. Different nights but this limited choice. Woukd be better to have the Italian Restuarant open each evening. We were very satisfied with our stay. Staff and Management extremely polite nd we would certainly visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Exceptional Service

Posted Feb 10, 2010
Fancourt had some of the best service I have ever experienced in a hotel. The concierge even swapped my rental car for me (while I was golfing) after I got a flat tire. The restaurants were very good, hotel and grounds very nice. Our room was very nice with spacious bathroom. One negative - the carpeting in our room was very dirty. Hard to understand why they wouldn't replace it given how nice everything else was. The service made up for it though, everyone at the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel med adgang til 3 fremragende golfban

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Dejligt afslappende, skøn welnes område, gode Restuarant og golfbaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Anlage mit traumhaften Gärten und Golf

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Gärten und Golf
Cons: Zimmerausstattung der einfachen Zimmer und Service
Die Anlag ist wünderschön, die Zimmer könnten renoviert werden und das Service könnte verbessert werden. Es war im Dezember so überfüllt, dass man am Pool keinen Platz bekommen hat, Mühe hatte ein Restaurant im Hotel zu buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luzern Schweiz

Traumhaftes Areal mit sehr guten Möglichkeiten

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Gesamte Anlage
Cons: Mehr auf Hygiene der Gäste im Hallenbad achten
Location: Schöne Touren zu den Stränden wie z.B. Wilderness (etwas aufwendig)
Aktivität, Abwechslung, Vielseitigkeit, sehr guter Standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beornd from Österreich

Absolut Top!

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Frühstück
Location: Golfdestination und Ausflüge an die Küste
Eigentlich kann man nur sagen Top - Niveau ala 5 Sterne mit Preisen einer 4 Sterne Anlage in Europa.