Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi in rooms, hotel very run down, dinner left much to be desired. The staff were lovely though & very helpful. It could be such a great place as it is perfectly situated for exploring the garden route, but unfortunately it needs a serious revamp.
1 out of 5
by Craig from Cape Town

Avoid at all cost

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Far Hills "Hotel" (I have stayed in better school boarding houses) is an absolute dump and I cannot recommend, strongly enough, that everybody that calls themselves human beings, AVOIDS this place at all costs. The room was dark (only 1 light at the entrance) and the television did not work and there wasn't even a TV remote control. The toilet was leaking and the underside of the seat was "caked" with old dirt (and who knows what else). There were loose, open wires hanging out of the wall and several different wires were connected to 1 plug. This is not safe and this place should be shut down as it is a fire hazard. I asked for another room, but was told they were full and that they would refund my money. The "management" were not very accommodating or understanding that we had just driven all the way from Cape Town and were tired.I took my refund, my wife, and drove as fast as I could to the Town Lodge at George Mall, where we had the most amazing experience. On a scale of 1 - 10, I would rate this place (I hesitate to call it an hotel) a NEGATIVE 10 (-10)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid - much better choices out there for the cost

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Big plus of this hotel are the fabulous views. The rest, unfortunately, is decidedly average. The scarcely functional TV, the very limited wifi, the dated decor, the stained carpets, the non-existent room facilities of any kind (no fridge, no cutlery, not even any tea) and the rubbishy food that doesn't match the menu descriptions was topped off during our stay by waking up to no running water and no toilet facilities. It turned out the whole hotel had no water - and there followed an odd stand off between the local municipality water providers and hotel managers. Over a bemused hour I watched as hotel managers claimed one minute there were engineers on the way to fix the problem, while others denied this; one manager even walked passed me muttering that the water providers had cut off the water supply because of unpaid bills (!), a situation I would not normally believe but the shabbiness of the rest of the hotel made it quite believable. While the majority of staff tried their best to calm and show understanding towards understandably unhappy guests, I also watched with amazement as one hotel manager unbelievably rounded on one guest for complaining as it was, apparently, not the hotel's fault but the water company. Avoid, like the plague. There are far better options out there.
1 out of 5
by Gavin from cape town

not great

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
not good. tv not working. menu was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beat up

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Beat up motel. Nice folks, but low quality operation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr enttäuschend

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Klima funktionierte nicht, kein warmes/heisses Wasser in Dusche, kein Wasserkocher und Föhn wie angekündigt im Zimmer, wir waren 3 Personen, hatten aber nur zwei Decken - auf Anfrage hiess es, das Hotel sei voll, man habe keine Vorrätige. Wöan auf Bezahlung, was sogar in einem Backpacker inbegriffen ist, Interieur hat schon bessere Zeiten gesehen, Frühstücksbuffet lässt zu wünschen übrig - zB Milch/heisse Schockolade muss man selber berappen. Service unfreundlich, resp. Personal wirkt wie eingeschüchtert. Pool dreckig! Für den Preis den man bezahlt (südafrikanische Verhältnisse) ist es teuer für das was man kriegt. Da haben wir für vieles viel weniger bezahlt und einiges mehr bekommen.
4 out of 5
by mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Melkbos, Cape Town

Breath Taking

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
We went for a 3 day business trip to George, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. Rooms were clean comfortable. The setting breath taking and the staff friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by William from Oudtshoorn

Peaceful Stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Had a peaceful stay. No hot water in shower, no keys for the safe in the room, no remote for the TV and it needs to be clearly stated that there are no fridges in the standard rooms. Breakfast on Saturday was good but on Sunday it was poor.