Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle, aber kleine Lodge mit erfahrenen Guides

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Hannes - toller Guide mit enormer Erfahrung und gutem Wissen. Wissensvermittlung mit hohem Unterhaltungswert
Location: Liegt direkt an der Garden-Route, hinter Albertinia
Professionell geführte Lodge, die aber relativ klein ist. Die Pirschfahrten waren sehr interessant, wenn auch die Anzahl der Tiere relativ gering ist. Unser Ranger Hannes war großartig. Er hat ein enormes Wissen und hat dies auch sehr gut und eigeninitiativ an die Teilnehmer weitergegeben! Insgesamt auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert. Gut um erstes Safari-Feeling schnuppern.
5 out of 5
by JIA from Shanghai

环境、设施、餐饮都不错的酒店。能近距离观赏动物

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
酒店交通方便,就在N2公路旁。小木屋很有特色,设施不错。房价包括早晚餐,以及早晚一次game drive,能看到不少动物。美中不足的是GAME drive的向导未能主动提供毛毯
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stay! We enjoyed the game drives and the restaurant was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Per from Helsingborg

Great first time experience of a game drive!

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel/game lodge; great guides during the game drives! The guides had a great knowledge, not only could they tell us about the different animals but also about African traditions and use of plants. Excellent breakfast and excellent dinner and a nice pool area to use between the game drives!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
One of my best experiences in south Africa! Beautiful room, great food and amazing game drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great African game lodge experience

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The view from the lodge and the hotel rooms were spectacular.
Location: The game drives are worth it.
The Garden Route Game Lodge did not disappoint. The rondavels had the right character for being on an African safari, but still had the comforts of a great hotel. The staff was helpful and pleasant, the food was good. We cooled off in the pool, and enjoyed the views of the veld. But the real stars of this hotel were the animals. The elephants and giraffe, the baby wildebeests and ostriches, the lions, the baby rhino and the cheetah. For a private game reserve, there was a feel that we were in the wilds of Africa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Tolle game Lodge

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Sehr angenehm, alles perfekt organisiert, kleine Grupoen, fähige Guides, super Essen!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ulf from Stockholm

Trevligt safari

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig safari i fin miljö. Vi fick se många djur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Game Lodge mit Pirschfahrt

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Die Pirschfahrten waren super
Cons: Ja das WiFi und die Stühle könnten vom Vogelkot auch mal beseitigt werden
Location: Albertinia
Die Lodge war klasse. Die Zimmer sind größer als die Charlets. Wir haben bei den Pirschfahrten die Big Five gesehen, was klasse war. Leider ist das WiFi sehr sehr schlecht, die Termine im Spa könnten auch etwas pünktlicher stattfinden. Essen war dafür wieder super. Insgesamt hat das PreisleiSTUNGSVERHÄLtnis gepasst