Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
- schönes guesthouse - nette gastgeber - super Ausblick auf die Lagune
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Hôtes formidables !

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Hôtel situé sur la Garden Route proche du centre-ville. Chambre propre et spacieuse. Parking gratuit et petite piscine extérieure. Petit déjeuner individualisé. Hôtes très serviables et fournissent plein d'infos sur les activités dans la région.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful atmosphere, hospitality and hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Herbert from Untertilliach

Fantastic stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
You have to visit this cute little jewel in Knayna Bay. You have a great view of the bay and Colleen and Cecila are outstanding hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tadeu from Belo Horizonte

MUITO RECOMENDADO!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel sensacional! A propria dona é quem faz todo o receptivo. Muito aconchegante!!Recomendo a todos! Instalaçoes excelentes!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Pontypridd, South Wales, UK

Happy stay at Hideaway

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Friendly welcome with tea. Beautiful area. A wealth of information on the area available. Coleen very friendly and helpful and Cecil cooks an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephan from & Lucia auf Weltreise

Gemütliche Unterkunft freundliche Besitzer !!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Direkter Blick auf die Lagune, etwas außerhalb voom Zentrum aber in 20 Gehminuten ist man an der Waterfront mit all den guten Lokalen. Frühstück sehr reichlich und lecker, Zimmer sauber und gemütlich und die Gastgeber freundlich und aufmerksam!! Sehr zu empfehlen auch wir kommen wieder !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CINTSA

ON OUR WAY HO,ME FROM CAPE TOWN

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: CONVIENANT TO MAIN ROAD AND WATERFRONT
Cons: NA
Location: WENT TO jj RESTAURANT, WATERFRONT
QUICK BOOKING, GETTING TIRED ON OUR DRIVE HOME TO CINTSA. WE FOUND THIS LITTLE GEM.. IT WAS CUTE AND COMFY..VERY CLEAN.. CLOSE TO WATERFRONT WHERE WE FOUND A NICE LITTLE PLACE FOR DINNER AND BOTTLE OF WINE..RECOMMENED BY OWNER, WITH A COUPON .. BREAKFAST WAS WARM AND FILLING..VERY HAPPY..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Sea Point

Room with a view - and a heater!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely welcome with a cup of tea, and then shown to our room. Nice view across the Knysna Lagoon. Glad to see a heater in the room (winters in South Africa are cold - and many places do not have heating). Slight traffic noise from National Road about a block away. Slept soundly and woke up to a full breakfast. Pretty well perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star B&B

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice couple that own this place. However our room smelled of some unknown smell but very inconfortable, and was very cold!!! Breakfast was somewhat large but we had to order it the day before and they select quantity you get. Not quality stuff. Room was large, bed was extra hard. I will not go back there!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Dear "Anonymous" We find it extremely difficult responding to a review when we do not know to whom we are speaking. Having said that, we are extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Had you brought the issues you have mentioned to our attention immediately we would have done our utmost to try and resolve the matter. For the record all rooms are fitted with electric blankets, extra blanket, heaters and air-conditioning so there really should have not been any way for you to be cold unless you did not make use of the facilities on offer. As you have chosen to remain anonymous we unfortunately do not know which room you were in. We admit that during the winter months, when it is cool and general damp, we battle against the elements more so as a result of being located so close to the water (lagoon). Once again we are extremely sorry that you did not enjoy the time with us but hope it did not spoil the rest of your visit to South Africa. Kind regards. Cecil & Colleen