Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic hotel in lovely location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great service nothing is too much effort for Tony. Help organise restaurant bookings and taxi. Reallly enjoyed our stay in Wilderness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten track

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owners, nothing was missing. Service was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Once again, outstanding in all respects. An absolute gem. Thankyou Tony and Vanessa for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hosts and a wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay, lovely people and a huge room, the bed was very comfortable. The obly downsides were the slow wi fi and that there was so much light in the early morning. Would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people and wonderful room.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
An absolute gem that I am so glad we discovered
4 out of 5
by Hennis from johannesburg

Lovely place

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was very pleasant.Value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hildesheim haven

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Tony and Vanessa were great hosts. Setting was beautiful and Serene
Cons: Wifi access if that's important to you
Location: Well centered on the garden route. A fairly easy drive to many attractions.
Tony and Vanessa were very gracious hosts, with Tony frequently taking the time to check in with us and provide expert advice on things to do. Being the low season, our accommodation was upgraded free of charge and we had a guest house to ourselves. Internet in guest house was non-existent but Tony and Vanessa welcomed us into the guest dining room where Internet was available at various hours of the day. We only had the optional breakfast once and it was nicely prepared to our order. Overall a very pleasant stay, but be aware a car is a must.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from England, ormskirk

Wonderful"

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place Perfect hosts! Beyond expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,Illinois

Quick get away

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, family owned and quiet but close to beaches and town.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, beach, golf shopping
Great location, peaceful and friendly. Tony the owner is very helpful and kind. The breakfasts ,are great and so is the pool. The surrounding and bird watching are beautiful.
3 out of 5
by June from Port Elizabeth

Good stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Not 4 star, but not bad. In need of refreshment and upkeep.