Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant well-run location for a short stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The two ladies running the guest house were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the property overall was clean and well looked after and very secure. However, the room I was in was a bit spartan and outdated (no table or desk and an ancient wardrobe with hardly any clothes hangers) and the bathroom was in need of some TLC. The internet connection was a bit of a challenge on occasions as well but the problems were addressed when brought to the attention of management. Overall, though, good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knysna Manor House

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and management. The breakfast was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give your views on your experience.
4 out of 5
by Wendell

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budge room

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: breakfast was ok
Cons: the smell, and customer service
Location: th heads, lagoon, bach swimming
smelled badly of mould and mildew. was damp also, and not because of the rain. even when curtains closed bright light shone through the window all night. fresh dog feces to be avoided when walking paths outside in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Gail, Hotel Management
My previous response was rejected. This room has now been thoroughly upgraded and enlarged, and we hope that we can afford us the opportunity to revisit and see the difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
That you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Very kind of you to take the time to review us. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantasic all round

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
It was a perfect place to overnight. Friendly, clean and well priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
I have only been advised of your review now, and would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad everything was perfect and that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Montreal, Canada

Friendly welcome.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Located in a quiet part of the town.
Cons: The WIFI signal to reach all of the rooms.
Location: The marina was a short 10 min walk away.
We arrived and we were greeted by the owner of the guest house who showed us around. The breakfast was very good and cooked À La Carte. There was also cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt. The WIFI was not accessible in the room as stated in the expedia description. However the owner said they were in the process of upgrading the signal to reach all of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by rob from jhb

knysna manor

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
As this was venue 4 of my coastal trip from cape town to durban I must say I had a pleasant stay. Rooms are basic and offer only the necesities. Its comfortable and well priced. Not recomended if you after luxury. Splendid hosts. Breakfast was spot on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review