Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Brian

Enjoyable, but was asked to pay more

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good, but I was told that I still owed money, even though I had paid the full amount upfront.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

The place to stay in Knysna!!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Knysna Terrace was truly wonderful. The guesthouse is situated on a quiet street yet close to the bustle of the town. Great neighbor resrsurant - the Muse - across the street. Rooms with balcony and.beautiful view. The rooms are beautifully furnished - every detail is considered. The breakfast is a gourmet treat in a lovely setting.The owner Maureen made our stay so special. It was our 50th wedding anniversary and she presented us with a bottle of champaign and other treats.
4 out of 5
by Emeet

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The service was awesome, they went above and beyond. We were heading out shark diving very early one morning before breakfast so the staff made us a basket the night before for us to take on the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place :)

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time at this guesthouse. The host is wonderful and we really enjoyed the views of the lagoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quick one night stay just off the N2. Great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ontario Canada

OK IF NOTHING ELSE AVAIL

Posted Dec 15, 2010
THIS HOTEL IS RUN BY A RETIRED COUPLE. HOTEL IS CLEAN AND SAFE. TRAFFIC NOISE IS A BIT EXTREME. FIREFLY RESTAURANT NEARBY IS TERRIBLE. KNYSNA NOT AS NICE AS IT USED TO BE. WOULD TRY OTHER HOTELS BEFORE I WOULD GO BACK HERE.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Austria

wunderbares Guest-house

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
einzigartig, mit viel Liebe eingerichtet, wunderbar angerichtetes Frühstücksbuffet, sehr freundlicher SERVICE, sogar das Auto wird gratis gewaschen!!!
4 out of 5
by Marcos

Boa relação custo benefício

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
O hotel é razoável. A dona é atenciosa e tem muito bom gosto com a decoração, mas nosso aparelho de ar condicionado não funcionou nos dias em que ficamos lá. E não conseguiram resolver o problema. Não tem elevadores, então não levem malas pesadas de forma alguma, ou irão sofrer com as escadas. O café da manhã é delicioso, e a vista do terraço muito agradável. A localização é boa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helles Zimmer mit großer Terrasse

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nette Gastgeber. Tolles Frühstück. Helle Zimmer mit großer Terrasse. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im zweiten Stock. Im ersten Stock Schein der Ausblick sehr eingeschränkt zu sein und die Parkplätze direkt vorm Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lugar fantástico