Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Actually didn't stay as no wifi connection

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Too near major road
Manager apologized for lack of wifi and to be fair said no cancellation charges would apply. Place very run down....very tired. Needs to be knocked down and start again . Not as per website pics.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troyes

trop cher pour seulement une vue sur le lac

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: la vue
Cons: qualité de l'accueil, offre petit dejeuner et repas
Location: Rester sur Knysha (route à tester pour une course de côte) belle entrée du lagon , île etc...
Aide téléphone pour trouver désagréable, dépose bagage inconfortable, avions l'impression de déranger, chambre en décaler avec marches donc chargé même avec porteur, accès pas pratique. Belle vue , suite grande et spacieuse, propre mais le cadre ne justifiait pas un tel prix surtout avec une offre restaurant le soir et une petit déjeuner aussi "pauvre". Pas d'eau dans la chambre pas de wifi qui marchait!!. Nous avons testé plus de 5 hôtels avant et là 147 €+ repas, pour cela j'avoue que cela ne valait pas plus de la moitité
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Johannesburg


Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Incredible place. Stayed with small kids on business / vacation combo. Villas incredible with advantages if self catering and full 5 star hotel services. Great kids stuff and adults spa. So good we going back!
5 out of 5
for Families
by Tali from Israel

Amaizing place

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, breathtaking view, great service. Fantastic stay!
4 out of 5
by Raj from India

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Overall good
3 out of 5
for Families
by smokescreen from Taipei

Fantastic suites, but definitely not 5 star

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely happy with the room: clean and fantastically laid out. It far exceeded our expectations. (TV's could be bigger). But, we were very surprised by the overall look and feel of the hotel, which did not meet our expectations: we anticipated something much more akin to a 4-5 star hotel. We now recognise that this is more of a 'family run' hotel, but nonetheless it would be beneficial to have 24-hour front desk to ensure that guests are met on arrival, no matter what the time, rather than having to ring a bell for duty manager. Although the welcome was very friendly and efficient, it was a bit unnerving walking into an empty foyer. Dinner was above expectations but breakfast was disappointing. Waiting staff advised that chef instructs them to leave butter pats on tables, which melt and then get re-chilled to be used next day. Much better to leave the butter inside with the breakfast buffet. (Also, mushrooms need to be dried before being put on plate to avoid other food swimming in water). Kids' pool is in a lovely setting but appears neglected. We'd have been happy not to use the spa pool if the kids' pool was well maintained, but it isn't: the base needs repainting - there is a dangerous paint chip at the end of the slide and the water quality was poor - filter not working efficiently. Overall it's a lovely feature, but only if well maintained. Front desk and restaurant staff are friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels
comfortable and clean hotel, friendly and accomdating staff, a bit out of the way from central Knysna but a quiet and safe location.
4 out of 5
by Matt84 from Solihull

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the hotel. The staff were more than attentive to our needs and went the extra mile by helping us jump start our car after getting a flat battery. The only thing that let the hotel down was the restaurant's food. It had a very basic menu with low quality food that one would expect to find at a cafe rather than a five star hotel. Other than that, a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from PORT ELIZABETH

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
Reception staff made us feel unwelcome, but the Restaurant Staff made up for it. Nice Weekend Getaway hotel for Family or Romantic. Restaurant needs an upgrade though.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Ian from Cape Town


Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely location, friendly staff and enjoyed the spa. Only had one meal in the restaurant, which was very good. Suites are huge! No complaints whatsoever.