Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This guesthouse is Wow from location to views amazing stay. Fabulous bedroom and bathroom and superb views from our breakfast table across the sea to mountains. Would definitely recommend thank you for wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent location for travellers

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: We were made to feel very welcome. Location is convenient for town though downhill on the way out, so you might want to take a taxi back uphill.
Location: There didn't seem much to do in the immediate town though there were some points of interest. The surrounding area provides lots for travellers.
This is an excellent place to stay for travellers along the Garden Route. Accommodation was very clean and fresh, and our hostess went out of the way to provide everything we needed for our stay, including a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
A stopover on a Garden Route trip. The owner was very welcoming and the B&B was in excellent condition. |From our room and the breakfast room there were excellent views over the town and the bay. We saw whales from a cafe in town. The breakfast was a work of art and my wife took photographs. We enjoyed our stay. Mossel Bay itself was a little run down, but that may be because it was just the beginning of spring and there were few visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Petra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Petra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Line from London, UK

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fabulous stay at this nice, small guest house. The owner was very friendly and helpful. She upgraded our room to a better one for no extra charge, as we were the only ones staying there at the time. Bed was nice and comfortable, and the bathroom was huge with a lovely bath and separate shower. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the lovely view with our morning tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Breda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mai from Ontario, Canada

Thank you Petra!

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I had a brief 2-day stay in April 2015. As two females, we felt incredible safe at the inn and in the neighbourhood. The inn is run by a wonderful woman named Petra. Upon check-in, Petra offered us an upgrade to our room. When a city-wide power outage occurred shortly after getting into our room, Petra came running to the room to make sure that we were okay. The breakfast each morning was fantastic and we had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view. Attention to detail!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Comfortable and clean. Secluded accessable and convenient to tourist centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel mit schöner Terrasse

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Schönes gepflegtes Haus mit sehr zuvorkommender Gastgeberin, die gerne Tipps zu Sehenswürdigkeiten und Restaurants gibt. Frühstück ist ein weiteres Highlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes B&B mit tollem Service

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wir haben 4 Nächte in diesem B&B verbracht. Leider war nur noch das kleinste Zimmer verfügbar. Trotzdem war der Stauraum ausreichend; alle übliche Annehmlichkeiten waren vorhanden. Man merkt, dass Petra Erfahrung im Tourismus hat und die Wünsche von Reisenden kennt. Traumhaft ist der Blick beim Frühstück auf Mossel Bay. Der Fruchtsalat - in verschiedenen Variationen - ist einer der besten, den wir in SA erlebten. Vielen Dank Petra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Linkside has gone the extra mile for its guests

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: No
Location: Mossel Bay itself not a great place but a good launch point for trips to inland Karoo
Our room was clean and spacious and had many little extras like travel adapters. The view from the breakfast room was great. Breakfast was substantial. Highly recommended