Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Game lodge with a surprise

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: Pool area can be improved
Location: Close drive to Mosselbay and I would recommend swimming at the natural tidal pool formed between the rocks at the Point (behind the ice-cream vendors)
From the moment you enter the reserve you will be surprised by "Ayanda" the tame 2yr old giraffe who is always roaming around the accommodation and definately not camera shy. "Rafiki" the cute meerkat was also always close by with the two warthogs not too far behind. The rooms are pleasant and the staff was very friendly and engaging. Would definitely recommend this lodge for a one or two night stay and although they do not have the big five, having such a close encounter with a giraffe is a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Four Star! (Officially rated three)

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Thank you for making our South Africa visit that much more special! We arrived and were not only greeted by friendly staff but wild (friendly) animals too! It was fantastic - my New Zealand partner was wowed! The room was clean, fresh and just what we expected from a game lodge plus more! Quite frankly, we were surprised this hidden gem was only rated a 3 star. We normally only stay in five star accomodation and we were impressed by the lodge - we'd rate it a four! We have no complaints what so ever! The staff were accomodating when we turned up with an additional guest. The food was authentic but still enjoyable for foreigners (I'm South African but my partner is from New Zealand). The resident meerkat was more than friendly and such a great little addition to our stay! The quad bike safari was amazing! We were able to get close but safely up to the wild life - our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. And the quad bikes were a lot of fun too! We couldn't recommend this lodge more!! Exceptional! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from York uk

Perfect

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, very welcoming, went on a quad bike safari with Malcom... Great, well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bernheze

Onzettend leuke lodge op klein wild park

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: kamers waren super en comfortabele bedden. Restaurant was goed, hoewel de keus beperkt was.
Location: Sper om de quad safari te doen zodat je heerlijk dichtbij kan komen.
Heerlijk genoten van de leuke cottages op het park. De tamme giraffe en everzwijnen maken het meteen gezellig. We zijn in de ochtend met de quad op "safari" geweest. Het park is niet zo groot dus in 2 uur heb je ook alles gezien, mooie is dat je heel dichtbij komt en schitterende foto's kan maken van de natuur en de dieren. Eten was goed. Toch zou ik hier niet meerdere dagen willen zitten, daarvoor is het park te klein en te weinig in de omgeving te doen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tier hautnah erleben

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Wilde Tiere suchten die Nähe zum Menschen. Essen war sehr lecker!
Cons: WLAN-Empfang im Nebengebäude und Pool am Haupthaus
Location: 18 km vom wunderschönen Badestrand von Mossel Bay, Westkap, Südafrika entfernt
Vom ersten bis zum letzten Moment hatten wir Tiere um uns herum. Perfektionisten werden sich in dem Hotel nicht wohl fühlen, aber die familiäre Atmosphäre und die Erfahrung Tiere hautnah zu erleben war einzigartig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jean francois from St François Longchamp

Ne pas passer a coté.....

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Sans aucun doute le coup de cœur du voyage...Un peu perdu dans les collines au dessus de Mossel Bay au bout d'une route en terre.. Comité d’accueil "Un girafon"a l'entrée et Pumba & Timon qui vivent dans le Lodge sur un canapé réservé !!!! Des petits chalets 4 personnes très cosy et une salle de restaurant magique ouverte sur la savane. Excellent repas du soir. Et puis la randonnée en Quad dans la petite réserve avec notre guide très sympa Seul regret la piscine pas utilisable car très sale dommage....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by monica from Kuils River

good

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay very must - just a pity our TV in our room did not work being the rugby world cup it was a bit of a slept- very friendly staff and food was excellent will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Canada

Amazing retreat

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Nyaru game lodge for one night during our trip (honeymoon) in South Africa. The staff were friendly, the food was good, the rooms were the best part! They were so cozy. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us for a tour on 4x4's which we were able to see giraffes, zebras, impalas and other animals. The owners are a friendly young couple! We'd recommend this lodge to others who like a quiet, peaceful getaway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by guido from Dorsten

Naja.....muss man nicht buchen...

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nette freundliche Mitarbeiter..besonders Christiaan mit dem ich eine Quadtour gemacht hatte. Doch leider ist da alles in die Jahre gekommen, und das Abendessen und Frühstück..muss man nicht wirklich haben...Dann besser abends nach Mosselbay fahren und in Kai4 was leckeres futtern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edouard from Miami

Great hut!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay Exactly what i was looking for