Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice hotel for golfers

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff wery courteous and golf on site
Cons: Just for joking, breakfast buffet provides delicious homemade jam, but strawberry jam is missing.
Location: Near George airport and very easy access from airport. Well situated on garden route.
Well situated in a wonderful private natural reserve with a wonderful and challenging golf course on site. Staff is competent, helpful, polite and always have a smile. Everything is done to simplify your stay in this resort. Good compromise for both golfers and non golfers accompanying. Buffet breakfast, just delicious !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I absolutely loved the room service! The special delivery with our luggage right to the room in a golf cart, both on arrival and departure, was much appreciated!
4 out of 5
by Charmaine

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Service was not good at all. Breakfast queues were too long as they only had 1 person cooking the eggs. The coffee and tea was never replaced in our room the whole time that we stayed there. Room service took too long. Housekeeping was slap dashly done. Outside our room was dirty for the whole period that we stayed ther
3 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax and get away.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable and the facilities are good, Service was good for the most part as the staff members responded in a timely and courteous manner. We did have a problem with the aircon system making a loud vibrating noise in our room on the first and second night. It took us sitting on the staff and following up for them to look into the matter before they finally came and resolved the problem. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. The hotel does look a little neglected from the last time we passed through there two years ago but with a little more care and attention into the finer details, I am sure the hotel management can raise the standards again with no trouble at all. The spar was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One of the most amazing hotels I have ever been to

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
By far the highest class hotel at which I have ever stayed with such a reasonable price. Hotel is in a gated and protected community so we felt very safe. Staff were very helpful in collecting our bags, parking our car, and bringing us to our room on a golf cart. Room was spacious, imaculate, had a fancy rain shower and tub, and great views. There is a wonderful gym with anything one could need including a spin room, racket ball, aerobic machines, and free weights. Views from the hotel lobby are of the mountains in the distance and are stunning. Breakfast was wonderful. Huge selection of hot items and an omelet station. Wish we stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic. Food and drink prices are far too high, especially at the golf course. Sun City is cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We have waited 1 Hour for the room Check in at 3pm the room ready at 4 pm