Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax and get away.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable and the facilities are good, Service was good for the most part as the staff members responded in a timely and courteous manner. We did have a problem with the aircon system making a loud vibrating noise in our room on the first and second night. It took us sitting on the staff and following up for them to look into the matter before they finally came and resolved the problem. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. The hotel does look a little neglected from the last time we passed through there two years ago but with a little more care and attention into the finer details, I am sure the hotel management can raise the standards again with no trouble at all. The spar was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One of the most amazing hotels I have ever been to

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
By far the highest class hotel at which I have ever stayed with such a reasonable price. Hotel is in a gated and protected community so we felt very safe. Staff were very helpful in collecting our bags, parking our car, and bringing us to our room on a golf cart. Room was spacious, imaculate, had a fancy rain shower and tub, and great views. There is a wonderful gym with anything one could need including a spin room, racket ball, aerobic machines, and free weights. Views from the hotel lobby are of the mountains in the distance and are stunning. Breakfast was wonderful. Huge selection of hot items and an omelet station. Wish we stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic. Food and drink prices are far too high, especially at the golf course. Sun City is cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We have waited 1 Hour for the room Check in at 3pm the room ready at 4 pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

5 star hotel with 1 star staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The features of the hotel are beautiful
Cons: The customer service is appalling and really needs to be improved
Location: It is up a mountain and very isolated.
We staying at this hotel for one night whilst driving the Garden Route. We were told upon check in that our room was 'outside' and were left to wonder around by ourselves searching for this room (that was literally the further room from reception and far from easy to find). We then had to return to the car, collect our luggage and take it to the room ourselves - no porter in sight and no offers to help! As the location is very isolated we decided to have dinner at the hotel. They only food on offer was a buffet dinner. We were asked to pay for the dinner at the start of the meal but questioned how we would know what to pay as we hadn't chosen a bottle of wine or drinks. Again, as we sat to eat we were asked to pay for the meal. I replied 'can't would just have a bill at the end of our meal the same as everyone else in here', and the waitress scurried off. During the meal we ordered three vodka and soda waters to drink (single). Each time we got a look of horror from the waitress who was very rude. At the end of our meal we ordered a bottle of wine and returned to our room as we felt very uncomfortable in the dining area (during to the rude staff). When we left a generous and undeserved tip for this waitress she did not even thank us; she just turned her back and continued working. The next morning we checked out nice and early as we did not wish to stay there any longer. Again, we dragged our own bags back to the car. This time the porter watched us from his golf buggy
4 out of 5
by Rainer from Johannesburg

Trip to George

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great Hotel. Would not mind staying there again anytime. Very relaxed place. Would recommend the hotel to visitors to George, also for sightseeing as it's well located. The room was more than I bargained for.
3 out of 5
by Willem from Sandton

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 Things wrong in 1 weekend. Not good. Second day aircon stopped working. We complained and nothing was done. Room was freezing. Booked a treatment at the spa. Arrived 10 min befoe as requested. Left after 25 min as nobody attended to me. First nigh supper excellent. So good that we went back the second night for the same dish that was VERY disappointing and not nearly like the night before. Hotel needs some management.
4 out of 5
by Donovan from Cape Town

Good but needs management attention

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Although a premier resort there were some things lacking. Phone in room does not work. Had to ask several times for condiments and no porter to be seen. Would be back and hopefully then service would be better.