Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice rooms in a wonderful garden

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Perfect breakfast with wonderful fruitsalat, homemade cookies in the rooms, bathroom very well organised. We stayed some days and liked it to come back in the afternoon to relaxe at the pool.
3 out of 5
by Daphne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ken from Johannesburg

Friendly & Helpful Service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice stay, lovely garden surroundings, friendly management.
5 out of 5
by Silke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June and John from Yorkshire, uk

Great stay for couples, families - safeb

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: The lovely rooms and garden
Cons: Nothing, it was all effect
Location: A good one or two nights stay on the garden route journey
A peaceful and restful place. Beautifully designed rooms and and scads gardens. Recommended a goodvresaurantbthstvwascsuerb. Really good breakfast . Heartily recommend staying her as part of the garden route journey. We will certain return. this is our second visit and we have not been disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough Co.Down

Comfortable but expensive

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Location: Beach is fantastic.
Set in beautiful gardens but rooms are very dark and a little disappointing. Wonderful breakfast and the hosts are very friendly and very helpful. Overall we were very happy but we felt that it was expensive and for that reason would hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Geweldig!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Mooie ligging, het ziet er leuk uit
Aardig en behulpzaam personeel en een mooie omgeving. Hier krijg je een echt vakantiegevoel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The young lady is a very nice person

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: The position, the garden
Location: Close to the beaches and to nice walking
We stayed there only one night but we enjoied the place and the area.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Hamburg

Schön aber muffig

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Das Palms Retreat ist an sich ein wunderschönes sehr familiäres und kleines Hotel. Es hat ein hohes Potential, leider sind die Zimmer etwas muffig und veraltet. Der Draussenbereich ist dafür wunderschön und wie eine kleine Oase. Der Pool ist sehr schön angelegt und der Garten sehr grün und man fühlt sich wirklich wie im Urlaub. Leider riecht es im Zimmer wirklich nicht frisch und eher feucht. Das Bett war zu kurz für uns als Europäer (1,80) und das lies uns schlecht schlafen. Das Frühstück und der Service war gut. Wilderness ist ein netter Ort allerdings fanden wir die Restaurant Auswahl nicht so gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nette Lodge, aber für die Zimmerqualität zu teuer

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Die Lage war gut, man war in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß am herrlich langen Sandstrand. Die Besitzer waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit, wir fühlten uns gut aufgenommen. Ein herrlicher, fast dschungelmaessiger Garten mit einem schönen Pool. Nun zu den etwas negativen Eindrücken. Das Zimmer bzw. Rundhütte war sehr dunkel und wirkte vom Mobiliar sehr altmodisch, es roch auch etwas feucht. Dies wäre alles in Ordnung wenn der Preis nicht etwas anderes erwarten ließe. Unser Fazit: im Preis-/Leistungsverhaeltnis verglichen mit unseren anderen Unterkünften einfach zu teuer.