Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Gauteng

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the Ocean and to restaurants, very friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Graham from Morgan Bay

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
ease in which we were check in was fantastic. a most pleasant surprise for my wife and I was the secure parking.as the hotel was not full we were giving an excellent room. we will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PRETORIA

Good hotel next to the sea and good restaurants.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: See above. Secure parking too.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above. Also near centre of town.
Friendly staff, extended our stay by a day without hassle. Bit noisy at night due to traffic to The Point area, next to caravan park. Did not help that the Buffalo Rally was about to start on the weekend, and they revved their bikes at the drop of a hat. Naturally, no fault of the hotel. The slope in the shower of room 13 [31!] is not towards outlet, so the water tends to accumulate. For the rest, no complaints whatsoever. Nice TV with satellite channels.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troyes

Pour se changer les idées en bord de mer décontrac

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: la façade rouge du pignon impossible à manquer, la proximité de la mer
Cons: petit déjeuner pas toujours envie d'aller faire les courses le matin
Location: Promenage en bord de place ou découvrir le phare. En ville prendre un café dans un lieu dédié à Maryline ou dans une cabane sur le port, antiquaires..
Bien qu'en travaux de peinture (fin de l'été), ambiance décontract, chambre propre avec kichtnette et petite terrasse vue sur la mer, restaurant en bord de plage à moins de 100m, petite boulangerie à côté avec expresso car pas de petit dejeuner de fourni, parking souterrain avec accès ascenseur aux chambres Bon rapport qualité prix
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Room was not clean

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Kitchen counter was not cleaned. Bath tub was still dirty. Blinds broken and look like they have never been cleaned before.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan Ivar from Norge

Mc tur

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell med fin beliggenhet. Vi ble oppgradert til store leiligheter i stedet for hotellrom. Bra restaurant i nabobybgget. Vi er godt fornøyd.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sp, brazil

Great surprise!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
At first, from the outside we though the hotel was weird but when we got to the room we had a great surprise. Lovely decoration, lots of space, greAt sea view, a small kitchen very convenient when you have kids. It does not have breakfast but there are options right outside the hotel. Loved it all and loved mossel bay!
5 out of 5
for Families
by Willem from Belfast uk

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great place with great staff
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezia, Italia

che paradiso Mossel Bay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: La particolarità degli arredi, molto originali.
Cons: Se proprio vogliamo trovare un difetto...(e credo sia una sciocchezza) ... l'ascensore forse un po lentino...
Location: Nella baia di fronte abbiamo visto le balene, molto da vicino. Svegliarsi al mattino e fare colazione fronte oceano, non ha davvero prezzo!
Prima di tutto vorrei specificare che la struttura dispone di parcheggio interrato e di connessione internet wireless entrambi gratuiti. I ristoranti adiacenti, sia il delfino's che il king of fish sono eccezionali. abbiamo speso molto poco e mangiato pesce alla griglia delizioso. le stanze sono molto carine, ben arredate e originali nonchè ampie e comode. La struttura è molto pulita e facile da raggiungere.
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Don't expect much out of the hotel except as a place to sleep. The location is perfect and walking distance to most everything you need to do in Mossel bay.