Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Average hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: It would be nice if the shower had a curtain or a door so the bathroom floor would not get all wet.
Location: The Robertson Brewery is right down the street.
This chain is owned by Marriott, which seems to mean it is more expensive than other local hotels or brands, but that's about it. We were offered a welcome beverage which was nice. Other than that the accommodations were very average, even outdated. There are other hotels in the area that look like nicer options at a lower cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura Thank you for taking the time to place your reviews. We hope that you may return soon to experience the changes we have now made to the showers and floors. Look forward to welcoming you and showing you true hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wouldn't go back

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Staff not particularly helpful (told us they didn't have a luggage cart, then we found one a few meters away), room small but clean. Not in a particularly exciting area. Adequate, but there are other places in the area for a comparable price that are much nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Dear Laura Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are very sorry about the wrong information your were given about no luggage cart - we luggage carts and gentlemen that will assist you with your luggage. We will be looking into this as this is unacceptable and certainly not the norm. We find most guest choose our quaint hotel as they find the location so convenient - close to restaurants, shops, banks etc. Many within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stop

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Convenience and price good breakfast
Location: Handy for town and airport
Good central location with a number of restaurants within 5 minutes Handy for airport 10 minutes away by car
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Our hotel has changed dramatically since 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Leicestershire

Adequate for a brief stay

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Good value for money. A budget type hotel but fine for a stopover. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance for breakfast and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Loads of changes since 2012 - please come experience them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thank you.

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and room style as well as service.
Cons: extra cost for breakfast. I found much better deals outside the hotel for breakfast.
Location: In the heart of George, across the street from St Mark's Cathedral
It is the cheapest hotel I could find in George but the quality was surprisingly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
The quality has improved even more with the refurb we have had - please do visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage im Innenstadtbereich von George.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Sehr gute, schnelle WLAN Anbindung. Bis 500MBit/Tag sind frei. Nicht verbrauchter Anteil wurde auf den nächsten Tag übertragen.
Cons: kA
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an einer der Hauptverkehrsstraßen. Ich würde es Innenstadtbereich nennen. Mindestens 10 Restaurants sich in der Nähe.
Das Hotel entspricht eher unserer Kategorie mit 2 Sternen. Das Hotel hat ca. 50 Zimmer. Es ist sauber, alles war ok und ohne Beanstandung. Für den einstündigen Stromausfall, der zur Zeit in Südafrika geplant durchgeführt wird, kann das Personal nichts. Das Personal ist freundlich, zuverlässig und entgegenkommend. Ich würde das Hotel eher empfehlen und auch selbst wieder buchen. Für ein Full English Breakfast haben wir pro Person und Tag 145 Rand bezahlt, was ungefähr 10,80€ entsprach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for your reviews. We appreciate the time you have taken. We are pleased to advise that our hotel has been through a renovation and would love to welcome you back.