Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, poor functiinality, stuffy room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The air cond was very noisy, room was very extremely stuffy. Noisy building works in next room. Full of OAPs on bus tours. Avoid at all costs. Maybe 2 * on a good day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Comfortable and great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hard to fault. Modern, clean and comfortable room. Good bar and pool. Close to waterfront shops and restaurants and an easy walk into the town centre and Thesen Island.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Basingstoke

Good hotel, well positioned

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A well positioned hotel. The staff were very helpful at all times and the breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately I do have a negative comment. We put in a bag of laundry and got it back as per the service, I believe this is a service that is contracted out, not done in the hotel. I would recommend reviewing the laundry company you use....every piece of light coloured clothing came back with small black spots on it....I am trying to wash them out at present. Had we been staying longer I would have brought this to the hotel's attention and asked for the laundry to be redone but we left the next morning so nothing could be achieved.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Monaco

OK for a night stop

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
A bit of a tired hotel. The shower flooded and it is fairly basic.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Olney

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on Quays. Quiet considering location. Comfortable stay. The hotel had everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by Mikkel from Copenhagen

Stay away from this place

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible wifi Connection. Useless and noisy aircon. Pillows higher that the Eiffeltower. When asking in reception where it was safe to walk, the other corrected the other - didn't make us feel safe when the locals don't know what to answer on my safety question. Really overprized hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Location: The hotel is on the marina, next to a market and great restaurants.
We enjoyed the laid back surroundings. The staff was very pleasant and helpfu and the breakfast brunch tasty.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Brighton UK

Great pool

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights in January 2016 as part of a tour of the garden route. The hotel is very smart with a lovely pool and a great breakfast buffet. The Knysna Quays were however disappointing - a rather tacky collection of shops and chain restaurants which blocks the view of the harbour. The hotel also seemed to attract an 'older' clientele so may be a little staid for some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nils

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels