Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Clive from Boise , idaho

Nice experience

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and located in a peaceful neighborhood adjoining the golf course . Great bar on site, nice view of the mountains and helpful staff make this a good choice
4 out of 5
by Finn J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not serviced when we arrived. Bed was not made dirty cups and rubbish. Could not done in dinning room because of several bus loads of Indian guests who were noisy. We were a bit neglected.
4 out of 5
by Ockert from Fochville

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Every was good but the breakfast was a disappointment, ran out off food and cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

een koninklijk verblijf

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
het hotel is voortreffelijk en ligt naast een prachtig golfterrein, maar wel buiten de stad. in een nog wat onontwikkeld gebied. voor golfers dus prima. voor anderen met auto ook geen probleem.
5 out of 5
by Ehab from California

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. George is mostly for locaLs and business . Good stop along the way . No tourist spots there.
4 out of 5
by sören from Norrköping

Härlig vistelse i George

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Skön, avkopplande vistelse. Perfekt läge för sightseeing, golf mm.
4 out of 5
by stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Very basic

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pretty basic hotel that felt understaffed, dinner was not very good and over priced. Room was clean but again very basic. Being in the city of George with not much to do, the hotel could make outside areas a bit more comfortable so as to enjoy the stay a bit more.
3 out of 5
by Louis from johannesburg

Substandard 4 star Protea Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room needs attention. Had to call room service to clean room on our arrival. Corridor had dirty stains, tiles in bathroom cracked, room needs to be painted. Room's carpet has burn marks. This hotel does not warrent a 4 star rating. Substandard Protea Hotel Hotel. 8 people are sneaked into a 2 bedroom room making the rooms noisy. Hotel is poorly managed.