Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Monaco

OK for a night stop

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
A bit of a tired hotel. The shower flooded and it is fairly basic.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Olney

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on Quays. Quiet considering location. Comfortable stay. The hotel had everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by Mikkel from Copenhagen

Stay away from this place

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible wifi Connection. Useless and noisy aircon. Pillows higher that the Eiffeltower. When asking in reception where it was safe to walk, the other corrected the other - didn't make us feel safe when the locals don't know what to answer on my safety question. Really overprized hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Location: The hotel is on the marina, next to a market and great restaurants.
We enjoyed the laid back surroundings. The staff was very pleasant and helpfu and the breakfast brunch tasty.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Brighton UK

Great pool

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights in January 2016 as part of a tour of the garden route. The hotel is very smart with a lovely pool and a great breakfast buffet. The Knysna Quays were however disappointing - a rather tacky collection of shops and chain restaurants which blocks the view of the harbour. The hotel also seemed to attract an 'older' clientele so may be a little staid for some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nils

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Clean, comfortable hotel in a prime location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location; room cleanliness and comfort
Cons: More consistency in the manners of staff working there
Location: Boat trips; water sports; oyster and sushi restaurants; shopping; beer tasting
My overall experience was relatively positive. The location was perfect for easy access to the waterfront. Some of the staff were amazing and incredibly helpful, others not so. My welcome on arrival was cold from the young girl who greeted me and no-one helped or offered to help with my baggage though there were people around. The room was clean and comfortable though and that is always the main priority for me. The wifi was very weak and did not reach my room; one of the staff kindly brought a router to my room for me. I had to ask twice about this but they did pull through. Breakfast was perfectly reasonable but nothing to shout about. I didn't use the pool facilities though they appeared fine. For the location and room quality, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by tasneem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Super Lage, gute Stimmung

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nettes Hotel direkt an der Waterfront, mit vielen Lokalen. Empfang sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, Zimmer gut ausgestattet, sehr sauber und mit schönem Ausblick, unbedingt Harbourview buchen. Knysna sehr sympathischer, Easy-going Ort, wir kommen wieder.