Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by David Francis from Halifax

Golf base camp

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect base for golfing trip with your own room at a reasonable price and great breakfast
3 out of 5
by Marlene from Wellington, New Zealand

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Paid extra for secure parking, which was worth it. Comfortable, clean room, but our room was located in noisy area of hotel. Had no towels one day, due to a laundry problem. Received some at 7:30pm that evening. Had four extra drinks on my account, which wasn't mine. It was eventually removed from my account.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wouldn't go back

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Staff not particularly helpful (told us they didn't have a luggage cart, then we found one a few meters away), room small but clean. Not in a particularly exciting area. Adequate, but there are other places in the area for a comparable price that are much nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Dear Laura Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are very sorry about the wrong information your were given about no luggage cart - we luggage carts and gentlemen that will assist you with your luggage. We will be looking into this as this is unacceptable and certainly not the norm. We find most guest choose our quaint hotel as they find the location so convenient - close to restaurants, shops, banks etc. Many within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Wetherby

Protea hotel OK for a stopover

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not a particularly good example of a Protea hotel but OK for a stopover. The staff and reception area were good but the room was a bit worn and in need of a make-over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Dear Linda We appreciate your comments on Expedia. The great news is that we have undergone a refurbishment programme since yu were here and we hope that you wil have an opportunity to return and experience our hospitality again!
5 out of 5
by David Francis from Halifax

Location Location George

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal location in George Excellent buffet breakfast Free Wi-Fi Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for taking the time to place your reviews on Expedia. We are so pleased you had such a good stay. We are fortunate that we have a great chef and our location perfect for guests who want to walk to restaurants, shops or banks. We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage im Innenstadtbereich von George.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Sehr gute, schnelle WLAN Anbindung. Bis 500MBit/Tag sind frei. Nicht verbrauchter Anteil wurde auf den nächsten Tag übertragen.
Cons: kA
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an einer der Hauptverkehrsstraßen. Ich würde es Innenstadtbereich nennen. Mindestens 10 Restaurants sich in der Nähe.
Das Hotel entspricht eher unserer Kategorie mit 2 Sternen. Das Hotel hat ca. 50 Zimmer. Es ist sauber, alles war ok und ohne Beanstandung. Für den einstündigen Stromausfall, der zur Zeit in Südafrika geplant durchgeführt wird, kann das Personal nichts. Das Personal ist freundlich, zuverlässig und entgegenkommend. Ich würde das Hotel eher empfehlen und auch selbst wieder buchen. Für ein Full English Breakfast haben wir pro Person und Tag 145 Rand bezahlt, was ungefähr 10,80€ entsprach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for your reviews. We appreciate the time you have taken. We are pleased to advise that our hotel has been through a renovation and would love to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by Heinz from Wien

Ruhig und bequem

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel. Bestens geeignet für einen Kurz-Aufenthalt. Sehr guter Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We certainly are fortunate that we are so centrally located and pleased that you experienced good service. Please know that we have gone through a refurbishment programme and would love to welcome you back to show you our facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels