Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country house hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in an unbeatable location next to the Knysna lagoon. Service exemplary. Suite really comfortable with wonderful views. I hope I'll be able to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel as a base for touring garden route

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very friendjy and helpful staff. Very relaxing. Lovely views. Nice restaurant and food. Comfortable large rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with the lack of staff. We had to go looking for someone every time we wanted a drink. Eve meal poor.old English country house in South Africa it did not make sense. Good for older people who like that. Room was large with a lovely view of the lagoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanctuary for your soul.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and relax, food outstanding, not so far is a sanctuary for elefants , birds and other wild cats. Once, this place belong to Miss Africa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This was a great place to stay at a very reasonable price - individualised rooms, good room service and excellent breakfast included. The only drawback is that it's a little too far out of Knsyna to walk into town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

Beautiful location, large comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, staff.
Cons: Heated swimming pool
Location: On the lagoon with fabulous views.
Manager was great in helping us with a small issue and our stay was superb. Loved the hotel and facilities. Will definitely be staying again. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to Knysna from hotel for shopping etc
5 out of 5
by Michael from Chorley

Dinner by the lake

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful night and good dinner