Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandton south Africa

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Situation, View amazing, staff very friendly and accommodating Close to beaches and shopping centre.
Cons: Very little,
Location: Tons of things to do!
Wonderful walks on look out beach,loved the patio, service at poolside,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Garden route trip

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just fabulous. Such attention to small details which made the hotel stand out. Service was exceptional and you were made to feel really welcome. In addition, the location of the hotel is simply stunning with a fantastic view over the bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel with stunning views of Plett Bay

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Location
For the price paid, very disappointed. For any future guests, don't pay for a suite as you will be accommodated in the annexe of the hotel without the stunning views of Plettenberg Bay. Pay for a Luxury Double with Sea Views, and you will have one of the bet views the hotel has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Plettenberg am Strand

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Lage und Personal waren klasse
Cons: Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis ist im Verhältnis zu den uns bekannten Hotels etwas entglitten.
Location: Direkte Strandnähe. Spaziergänge Bootstouren, Baden (wer sich traut)
Wir aren zu einem zweitägigen Zwischenstopp im Hotel und waren schon vorher in diversen Top Hotels in SA. Lage und Service haben und überzeugt, die Zimmer (das Zimmer) eher nicht. Zu klein, bei Wind klappernde Fenster, mehrere Lampen funktionierten nicht, das war eher schwach, für einen doch opulenten Preis. Man ist in 2 min an zwei riesigen Stränden, das Personal ist super, das Frühstück top. Alles in allem zu teuer für das Zimmerangebot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Manchester

Unbeatable

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Absolute perfection in an unbelievable setting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Durban

Our experience

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was a bit disappointed when we checked out and got our room service bill to find R20 tip charge when we had already tipped the waiter and an unexpected R40 for local community. I think it was poor that these charges weren't explained on arrival ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Relaxing, excellent dining, amazing view. Overall Fabulous Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo/Brazil

Excelent hotel!!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The confort and the view.
Cons: The wifi is free but is not stable. If you heat the poolside it will become a must.
Location: 2 beaches below the hotel. Many adventures attractions around.
This is what I consider an excellent hotel. Not very big (boutique hotel), the staff is helpful and friendly, the hotel's view is priceless, the distance to two different beaches is rare, the room is clean with itens of high quality, the breakfast is excellent and they prepare whatever you ask. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Fabulous hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything about the hotel was special - high quality and luxurious.
Cons: Minor point - food too heavily salted. Apart from this just maintain the excellent standard.
Location: Walk Robbert Island - beautiful on a sunny day.
Simply the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated room, comfortable with beautiful sea views. Watching the sunrise whilst lying in bed was such a treat. The staff were helpful, attentive and efficient. Breakfast on the terrace, in spring sunshine was a delight. The range and quality of breakfast served was exceedingly good. On returning to our room one evening we opened the bedroom doors to see a heart of pink petals displayed on the bed, inside the heart shape was a platter of strawberries, chocolate sauce and other fruits. A bottle of sparking wine on the side. We followed the petals on the floor to the bathroom, more petals floating in the bath with a candle waiting to be lit. What a beautiful gesture for our honeymoon - fabulous and very special. thank you.