Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from USA

A Nice Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at The Plettenberg Hotel in early March 2016. Overall, it was a nice experience. The views from the hotel are stunning, the property itself has a very comfortable feel to it, and the service and food are adequate as well. The pools and outdoor area provide a great alternative to going down to the beach – you still have the amazing views plus the first class service from the hotel. Not sure if it was just a product of the 3 nights we stayed, but it does seem like the hotel caters more to an older crowd. The hotel became a ghost town around 10 pm as it seemed like everyone staying there had already gone to bed. As a part of that, the hotel bar shuts down shortly after. It’s not that we were looking for an all night party, but a little more vibe at the hotel would have been appreciated. In summary, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quite stay with beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 nights at Plet

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, huge suite and good service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandton south Africa

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Situation, View amazing, staff very friendly and accommodating Close to beaches and shopping centre.
Cons: Very little,
Location: Tons of things to do!
Wonderful walks on look out beach,loved the patio, service at poolside,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iconic hotel but not really Relais & Chateaux

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
This room was very spacious and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and we felt very welcome. At night there was a fan noise all night And the restaurant menu is very limited and does not deserve to be part of Relais et Chateaux. Rather disappointing in that respect.
5 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Hamburg

Schöne Zeit in Plettenberg!

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal!!!!! Tolle Idee mit der Zeitschrift .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden route trip

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just fabulous. Such attention to small details which made the hotel stand out. Service was exceptional and you were made to feel really welcome. In addition, the location of the hotel is simply stunning with a fantastic view over the bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel with stunning views of Plett Bay

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Location
For the price paid, very disappointed. For any future guests, don't pay for a suite as you will be accommodated in the annexe of the hotel without the stunning views of Plettenberg Bay. Pay for a Luxury Double with Sea Views, and you will have one of the bet views the hotel has to offer.