Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Friendly staff with excellent check-in. Good breakfast and spacious room in Robberg House
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Hermoso hotel si buscan paz

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Muy lindo y tranquilo. Ojo: no es 5*. Frente a la playa. Zona residencial a 5 km del centro. No hay supermerdado bares ni restaurantes a menos de 3 km. Ojo gente con problemas de movilidad: lleno de escaleras. Wifi lento. Zona muy oscura y solitaria de noche. No ir sin auto ni GPS/Waze. Personal excelente!! Amable y resolutivo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
5* this is not from the drab grubby towels to the stained chipped toilet seat, would not return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel / guesthouse that I would definitely return to and would recommend, assuming you are looking for beach-front rather than town location. Pros: fantastic sea views from both rooms we stayed in. Delicious breakfast that was one of the best we had in 3 weeks in South Africa, including from some hotels that were a lot more expensive than here. Lovely friendly staff, particularly at breakfast. Great location right in front of the beautiful beach. Exceptionally comfortable beds. Cons: none that I can remember. The hotel is a somewhat unusual set up, e.g. it has more of a communal living area rather than what you would call a lobby, but this didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, great location over the Ocean

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The spacious rooms, the staff, the breakfast
Cons: The room we had was lovely however there was a slight damp smell in the room
Location: Right on the ocean front, saw whales while eating our breakfast. The Crags is near by where there are activities and local shops
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff lovely location over looking the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Johannesburg

Luxury accommodation .

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Robberg Beach Lodge for 3 nights. Every attention to detail was excellent. From the food to the location, the staff, management, the room and general helpfulness it was a great experience. Wish we could have stayed longer and will certainly go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from paris

hotel to recommand

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful place excellent service n food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from Sheffield, UK

Holiday 2015

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Just an excellent hotel, better than advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

OK Hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean room and good breakfast
Cons: Prepare rooms more thoroughly
Location: Close to beach but far from restaurants
When we arrived in our room, half the lights in the room were burned out or missing. Other than that the room was good and the breakfast was good.