Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Plettenberg Bay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Really great time. Super friendly staff that made you feel welcome from arrival. Could not do enough for you from booking restaurants and taxis to telling you about the area and what to do. Even had two honesty bars. Would certainly stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The biggest disappointment of our trip to S Africa

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Third room we were moved to was excellent. First two were dirty and or damp. Wouldn't risk booking again as although some rooms are clearly superb others are truly awful and a disgrace. The hassle of moving twice and stress of complaining spoilt our stay in Plettenberg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid - deeply disappointing and poor.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really disappointing. Initially the room looked lovely, a page out of any good catalogue but then: 1. TV didn't work- we had to ask 3 times in 2 hours for someone to pay attention 2. Room was not cleaned - there was sand on the floor and in the freshly made bed - not sure how this was achieved 3. Wrong time given for our tour, which resulted in us rushing out the hotel with breakfast in our mouths (and we only got breakfast because of the great waitress who rushed our order) 4. Fridge generator would go off several times an hour throughout the night, ensuring there was no chance of a good night's sleep 5. No help with bags - a very half hearted offer was made by the woman (from a distance!) who greeted us - she made no move to help or get help - over our 2 day stay, it seemed we were the only guests to be treated this way. 6. Cold room. We raised the concerns with the same woman, who again gave a half-hearted single apology. The refrigerator issue appeared to be no surprise. Her whole manner was really poor, no effort to address, properly apologise or anything - she avoid eye contact. She comped the laundry more because she couldn't find the paperwork, vs a goodwill gesture. We had a bottle of wine which she charged for, at 105 ZAR this would have been the better gesture. She really spoiled the stay. I'm finding it hard to believe this is 5 star, it simply was not up to scratch and was the only bad stay we had in SA. Avoid this place, it was such a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and welcoming

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent attention to detail and personal welcome, would recommend a stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view, clean and nice people!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming host and splendid view!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique style hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just love the hotel , Excellent , will stay there again and again , Tasty Breakfast , beautiful rooms ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service with Amazing Views

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The staff was welcoming and helpful greeting us with a wine while we filled out paperwork and then also providing maps and suggestions for dinner. The area and views were breathtaking and the space felt serene. The breakfast was a lovely compliment to the morning. This was an unexpected surprise on our trip. I would highly recommend.