Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pleasant staff
4 out of 5
by Carey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Johannesburg

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night but the hotel was wonderful
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and myself had an awesome stay. All the staff was friendly. We had relatively access to everything and was central to where we needed to be. We surely will be back next year or even sooner.
3 out of 5
by IG from Pretoria


Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
I found the beds to be very uncomfortable as the beds are too short. The pillows are very flat and were uncomfortable to try sleep on. The buffet breakfast was cold and I found hair in the milk. The tables are not cleared on used crockery and cutlery and I had to ask a waitress to please clean and set the table for us as there were no clean tables available.
3 out of 5
by Janine from Auckland, New Zealand

Our Garden Route family holiday

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
A great place for big families. We have 4 daughters and the hotel accommodation was just perfect for us. Our first night wasn't a good experience as we had cold water, but the hotel staff moved us very quickly the next morning without any problems to the front of the hotel. They were very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with the new rooms and we ended up staying there again the following weekend. A wonderful experience and would happily stay there again on our next visit to South Africa. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not as presented

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Reception and breakfast
Cons: Everything but reception
Location: OK
Staff friendly, room service delayed and cold, no hot water although we waited 1.5 hours for someone to check it.
4 out of 5
by Francesca from U.K.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time - brilliant, relaxed environment if you've got children!
4 out of 5
by Jarl Ivar from Oslo

Wilderness - en perle i Garden Route

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wilderness Hotell ligger midt i landsbyen Wilderness og har gåavstand til restauranter og stranden. Sentralt også i forhold til utflukter som Garden Route tilbyr. Anbefales!
3 out of 5
by Andreas from Örebro

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Huge hotel wich was under renovation. Still a lot that needs to be done. This could have been more clearly explained.