Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Different type of hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Great Location and great concept!
Cons: A bit more professionalism regarding reception staff
Location: On Thessen Island. Great location for shopping and views.
Beautiful location on Thessen island with easy access and parking. Beautiful concept and restaurant. Comfortable bed but rooms a bit too small.
5 out of 5
by Melika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rigtig godt hotel - anderledes indretning!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig godt ophold. Personalet var søde og hjælpsomme. Der manglede et fitnesscenter på hotellet men personalet tjekkede lynhurtigt området og hjalp os videre. Eneste lille minus var at man kun måtte bestille 2 ting fra morgenmads menuen.
3 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great although drink & tapas in the tapas bar took 20 minutes for drinks and 20 more to produce the food. We were only people in there!
Cons: A LOT could be improved with not much effort
Paid £138 a night for the smallest room we have ever stayed in -so many problems with it. Massive bathroom (about 40% of total space was bathroom with useless storage which would have been better in bedroom) but not enough room to walk round the bed! Understand that its a hotel built within the constraints of an old building but our room was a second bedroom for the suite and shouldn't have been let out as a double. It would have been fine for a single person. If my husband was using the desk he had to get up and move to let me get to and from my side of the bed! The room had THREE sinks! Who needs THREE sinks in a tiny room like this. Bed sheet was frayed, safe didn't work, cut my hand on wardrobe door. Unfortunately our plans were changed and we had to stay in on first night - room service menu had 8 dishes but 5 were salads. We drank wine from minibar but this was not replaced. Toilet roll was not replaced on day 2 so ran out. Too mush ambient light from windows with views of a old fire escape and a tin roof kept us awake. After shock of seeing how small room was, read reviews on Tripadvisor which said other rooms were small so made do - then next day walked past a room that had been complained about, went in and it was huge compared to ours. We were really looking forward to this stay as a previously planned stay had been cancelled due to a family bereavement but left feeling cheated and disappointed. Sadly we won't be back. I hope management take this constructively
4 out of 5
by Allan from North Yorks

The curates egg, very good in parts.

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
This quirky hotel makes excellent use of its previous history to create an interesting and historical environment. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The area is unique and offers opportunities for exploring. The room was on the small size but perfectly adequate. Unfortunately our evening meal was disappointing and there are better options off the Island to experience fine dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW

Sehr gutes Hotel in Knysna

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Wir hatten ein sehr großzügiges Waterfront Apartment mit voll ausgestatteter Küche, selbst eine Waschmaschine war vorhanden, gutes Frühstück im Island Café .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel in good location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Had a great stay. Room Es comfortable and clean. Location is very nice. And close to good restaurants and bars. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
by Peter from Linköping

Mycket bra!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt trevligt hotell. Vi bodde bara en natt på genomresa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool and funky hotel with great service

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our one night stay at the Turbine. Excellent staff. Loved the decor- so different and creative! Great breakfast. Our room was compact but had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend.