Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Better service than the best 5 star hotels

Posted May 8, 2017
Wow... Just wow... Great attention to detail... Extremely warm and friendly staff... Beautiful room. Ive stayed in so many top accommodations and this one is right up there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stop en-route CPT>PEZ

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: View from top room, staff, amiability
Cons: Nothing I could find
Location: We ate at JJ's - informal, but highly recommended
One night wasn't enough in truth. There was nothing about staying here I could fault, which isn't very helpful... Greeting was fabulous, (all) staff treated it as if this were their own hotel, and the owners sought us out to verify we were happy. Really, I can't recommend this place highly enough, if what you're after is 1 or 2 nights in Knysna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unparalleled in Knysna

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Could not be a more perfect place to stay in Knysna. Gorgeous hotel, great staff and hosts, large and wonderful room with a perfect view of the bay and the Knysna Heads
5 out of 5
by Jan from Banbury

Just perfect

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our two night stay was just perfect from the moment we arrived to our departure. All the guest rooms are amazing, although all slightly different. We were offered cold, damp scented flannels on arrival and shown up to our room where we were served with drinks and chocolate covered strawberries on our balcony. Our room was beautiful, the bed covered with fresh flowers and our bathroom was glorious with a big free standing bath situated in the window so you looked out over the lagoon. All the toiletries were gorgeous and Ross and Bianca had done their best to remember everything you could possibly want. Reservations were made for us for dinner each evening and helpful suggestions as to what to do during the day. The swimming pool was small but quite enough to cool you down after a hot day of sightseeing We will definitely be back as two nights just was not enough!
5 out of 5
by Donald from Bow NH

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Is was a beautiful and serene place to dtsy
5 out of 5
by John from NYC

Super dooper

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very helpful and friendly hosts. Very good staff. beautiful rooms and pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'd definitely stay here again!

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
What an absolute pleasure it was to stay here! The villa was beautiful; the staff were fantastic; our room was stunning!! We were greeted outside by Bianca (owner) and 3 members of staff; inside we were given cool towels to freshen up with after our long journey and offered drinks; everything was explained to us and we were shown around this gorgeous villa and then taken to our room...WOW!! Modern, stylish, classy, bright & clean. Everything in the room was perfect; our sleep was cosy; our breakfast was absolutely delicious. Bianca & Rossano are lovely people and fantastic hosts. Access to the sea front and shopping mall is 5 minutes in a care. If we return to S.A, we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Above Average

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Great place to stay with beautiful rooms and views and the most excellent staff and owner. Nothing is left to want for.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Pretoria

Splendid place to stay and to explore the vicinity

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hosts and well trained staff