Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Unathi

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The welcoming was not ok according to my understanding we were supposed to be told about the facilities of the hotel,meals available to purchase and about surrounding erea if we want to go out of the hotel so all in all we had to ask everything ourself so the service was not ok at all.
4 out of 5
by Hameezah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy,mouldy, stinking rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very old furniture. Hotel in need to good spring-clean and repaint. Staff overwhelmed by volume of complaints
1 out of 5
by Nozuko

Hotel needs to be maintained and managers trained

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was not pleased at all cause I was checked in an hour later and kept waiting only to have my room changed for other client's convenience because they were rude and vocal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs a revamp and service was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, but bathrooms need upgrading
3 out of 5
by Faeza from Milnerton, Cape Town

Lovely family orientated hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay overnight. Like the fact that it is on the beach and there is beautiful sightseeing places close by.
1 out of 5
by Gary

Dirty, old and not mantained

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of huge investment to fix it up. It is equivalent to a 1 star hotel. Dirty room, outside area and passages
1 out of 5
by Gerald from london

Avoid this Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel could not find booking took 1/2 hr to check in at 6 pm. Clean towels only brought to room at 11.15pm. Air con not working. Lift not working . Corridors dirty. Everything very old and tired. Sadly can not recommend at all.
1 out of 5
by Jaco from Krugersdorp

Worst stay ever

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Never will we stay at Wilderness beach Hotel again. When we booked in at 14h30 we waited more then a hour for our room and keys. When we got to our room at 15h30. The room was not ready. No towels. We phoned 3 times for towels and only received it the next morning after 9.There advertising is false. No satellite channels or a remote for the TV. They say they clean the rooms daily which they either do like half and late or not at all. During our stay the passage was full of dirty dishes from room service standing outside the rooms. The kitchen where they serve breakfast is dirty and some of the cutlery and crockery is not properly washed and dried. No dishing spoons for cheese or bread, guests take it with there hands. The hotel is in poor condition broken doors and desperately needs a revamp. Definitely not worth the 3 stars. Would never recommend anyone to stay here.