Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Acceptable for short stays

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for Pax River area.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Conevenient location for alll of Pax River, Lexington Park, Great Mills, and Solomons Island
This was a brief overnight stay at this extended stay facility. The one staff member who was on duty was OK, not overly friendly, but not rude. Check-in went smooth, as expected. The rooom was OK; however, there was a problem wih the sink drain in the bathrooom. Housekeeping could alsio pay a little more attention to dusting and ensuring all furnishings are clean. Overall, OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
the location off the main hiway made it quieter and insulated from public noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert r from New Orleans, LA

great for price but...

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
great service, mini kitchen was nice, AC works great. but put your luggage on racks provided or desk...that's all I'm sayin...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about our luggage carts. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with great customer service and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this place

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible.... the young lady at the front desk was very professional and courteous, but the hotel is trash!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Nice friendly staff, comfortable clean room with kitchenette.
Sent four nights and enjoyed talking to the friendly staff. Was visiting my son and his family, was very close to them and will recommend to my daughter-in-law's parents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your great remarks. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the friendliness of our staff. We strive to give our guests a home away from home feel and I am thrilled we were able to accomplish that goal. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

If ya got have a kitchen...

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Only place that met the price requirement of my company
Cons: Lots of room for improvement with this one
Location: Pretty good location. Close enough to companies and the base. Places nearby to eat
If you need a "kitchen" and want a less expensive hotel then this one is OK. Furniture was old a beat up (I think they're getting new stuff but my room sure didn't have it) House keeping once a week so ya have to go to the front desk and ask for more towels. "Continental breakfast" is a joke. Granola bars, apples and some of those prepackaged muffins. Place was pretty noisy as well...paper thin walls. Made the LaQuinta I stayed at the week before seem like the Ritz. But if you need a kitchen....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am concerned about the issues you mentioned. I apologize our housekeeping services were not explained thoroughly. Extended Stay Hotels provides housekeeping services based on a guest’s length of stay. Housekeeping services are provided once a week for guests who stay eight nights or more. For guests staying less than a week and for guests who desire additional housekeeping services, we offer the opportunity to purchase full housekeeping or refresh services for a nominal fee. In addition, we always offer upon request, a complimentary exchange service at the front desk for items such as towels, bed linens, and soap. We will use your comments to coach our team to provide better communication of our services in the future. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be making some corrections to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not so much

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Below average for an extended stay hotel. Hotel is shabby and run down, and smells like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Maryland

Calvert Cliffs hike

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Was in the area to visit Calvert Cliffs. This was the cheapest hotel in the area and about a 10-15 min drive from Lexington Park to the park. The hotel was nice with the kitchen, but otherwise is pretty much what you'd expect as for the price. Not bad, but not great. Bed was fine but after 2 nights I was ready to move on. Would probably stay here again if on a budget
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrystal from Ohio

Comfy room

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
The room was roomy but needs to be updated a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: smoking room offered
Cons: more channels, dish washer
Location: Just worked
I just used the room to sleep and work. I did not venture out to explore the area