Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient to St. Mary's County

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Ran out of eggs and sausage at breakfast.
Location: Great access to any So. MD nautical location.
Great location just south of California, across the street from the Pawtuxent River Naval Air Museum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs attention

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Room was dirty, lack of attention and upkeep was evident. Management needs to provide oversight or perhaps they don't really care. People will stay there because of proximity to the base, but they will not get my repeat business.
4 out of 5
by maureen from North Grafton

April vacation

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in need a new beds. The mattress is so soft be ready for a . The bathroom could use an update. The staff was friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by Jeannine from Maryland

better value at other hotels

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, mold on the shower curtain and hair, not my color, on the floor
5 out of 5
by Fairfield Inn by Marriott hotel from Lexington Park Md

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great until housekeeping woke me up at 10am to see if i had checked out...Check out is at 12 not 10 ugh so i couldn't go back to sleep that last hour ugh!!! I Hate being awaken that is why i use my alarm clock
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
It was fine. I travel here often. This one is pretty good. As long as they are not charging to much.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Lancaster

Back again

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating when we realized we needed a cot...it was taken care of in five minutes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, Pa

Very accomodating.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Accessibility and convenience.
There were 4 of us to send a 2 days fishing. We preferred 1st floor rooms close together. We also needed to park our boat and trailer on site. This was not a problem. The breakfast was as good as I have ever seen and it was tasty.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Nice hotel but over price

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Nice hotel but over price the eggs are subtitud eggs and not on time