Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was comfortable. The kids enjoyed the fitness room and the hotel was near convenient shopping.
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick stay to drop somethings off to daughter. I will say I haves sprayed here several times through the years and it never fails there pancake machine is always empty .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Virginia, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. As a loyal, repeat guest we truly value your feedback. I sincerely apologize that our pancake machine has malfunctioned during certain stays with us. We will take action to ensure the pancake machine is more reliable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible front desk staff. The first night I went down to ask for a pillow, and despite there being maybe 3 cars in the parking lot (*empty hotel) she could not be bothered to find me an extra pillow. I had to go to the walmart down the street to buy myself one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It sounds like there were a few problems in the aspect of staff attentiveness and prompt service. I am disappointed that your request was not met in a timely, courteous manner. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you, Laura Hinchman Guest Services manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg VA

Nice hotel close to courthouse

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Location to courthouse.
Cons: Better housekeeping
Room very nice, furniture not in the best shape (tape on leather chair to cover tears). Floors needed better vacuum job, rugs shampooed. Fireplace did not work. Staff very nice, attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, We appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. We regret to hear your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. Our property is currently under renovation including new carpets, new walls, new furniture, and many other items are being updated. We hope you choose to stay with us again and let us know what you think of our new rooms. Thank you for your loyalty. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman
5 out of 5
by Dean from Port Orchard Wash.

Christmas with my Grandchildren

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The only bad thing was that the Swimming Pool was down. When I had booked the room this was one of the reasons that I had booked this particular hotel. My son is Disabled and he loves swimming and I felt that maybe this activity would be something he could do while vacationing. Luckily there was a community pool that I was able to take him to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HILTION HEAD, SC

Christmas stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: none
Location: family and anything you want.
just 5 mins. away from my family, a good get away when things get too loud, and crazy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Knowing the area it was perfect for my needs.
This hotel was perfect for my stay at this location. It was close to good restaurants and close to the party. I slept well and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Meghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Further North

My brief night

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room faced the street, the only source of noticeable noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lunitown

Sleep is good

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Nice pillows and TV. That's about all I have. Who much must I type?