Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs work.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient area.
Cons: New mattresses, fix bathroom exhaust.
Nice hotel but mattress was like a 600 pound person had laid in it for 2 years. Bathroom exhaust was non existent. Breakfast was good. It appeared that the local homeless were allowed to sleep in the lobby at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting my so

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room, lobby was clean. Looks like some updating has occurred. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable. I would stay again next time we visit my son and his girlfriend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value, good location.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot of men guests that seemed to linger around by front entrance. Maybe workers in town for a job?
Location: Restaurants, close proximity to major thoroughfares.
Exactly as you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. No surprises. Solid property, staff and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room had a distinct musty smell, but was clean. House keeping staff much more friendly than front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haymarket, va

Location is perfect

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Beaches near, restaurants right across the street (walking distance) marina 20 minutes away.
Ten minutes from Dares beach and 20 minutes from Chesapeake beach. The proximity to everything is second to none. The staff are amazing and they're very accommodating. The pool is small but it's useful and breakfast is your general high school breakfast. Only real negative is my sheets were stained. Regardless, I'd recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was comfortable. The kids enjoyed the fitness room and the hotel was near convenient shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg VA

Nice hotel close to courthouse

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Location to courthouse.
Cons: Better housekeeping
Room very nice, furniture not in the best shape (tape on leather chair to cover tears). Floors needed better vacuum job, rugs shampooed. Fireplace did not work. Staff very nice, attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, We appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. We regret to hear your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. Our property is currently under renovation including new carpets, new walls, new furniture, and many other items are being updated. We hope you choose to stay with us again and let us know what you think of our new rooms. Thank you for your loyalty. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HILTION HEAD, SC

Christmas stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: none
Location: family and anything you want.
just 5 mins. away from my family, a good get away when things get too loud, and crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Knowing the area it was perfect for my needs.
This hotel was perfect for my stay at this location. It was close to good restaurants and close to the party. I slept well and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lunitown

Sleep is good

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Nice pillows and TV. That's about all I have. Who much must I type?