Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff was nice, food was adequate and large pool that the kids enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
A wonderful place to stay with all its facilities and a location close to all the special sights, museums and restaurants the Solomon's are known for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Jeff Shepherd, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When your the only game in town, why try?

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The area is nice, pool seems ice.
Cons: Everything.
I booked two rooms at the same time through Expedia. Two double beds each as I had four people for a bachelor party on the island. I get to the front desk, bunch of high school kids working there. I was told my rooms wouldn't be together and in fact they were on separate floors. I was then told that they had no double rooms and the best they could do for me were king rooms with a roll away bed. Get into my room, its hot and damp. Were at the end of July and its 90+ degrees outside. Ac doesn't turn on. Go downstairs as were on the way out the door for our event. Tell the front desk about the AC, they laugh. Seriously, genuinely start laughing. I tell them I don't find any of this situation very funny. I was told with a snarky remark that they will send Maintenance up. Hit the poolside bar on the way out. Girl behind counter says shes not a bartender. I ask where the bartender is, I get told "I don't know she does what she wants" Excellent, we leave. Get back to hotel room at 1am. Ac still broke, Humid. Had a miserable sweaty nights sleep ontop of the bed. Complain at check out, they don't care. Filing a complaint with Holiday Inn and Credit card company. This is your choice for a hotel in this area and they know it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to board walk and city center

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location and the cleanliness of the room and bathroom.
Cons: The whole menu of the restaurant should be treated with more care and better practices.
Location: It's in a comercial area so you have from 7Eleven to the cute boardwalk by the sea. All sorts of restaurants are near.
I cannot expect too much from a mediocre hotel chain. I paid for "breakfast for two" and they did not have it registered. Shouldn't I asked for the restaurant location for breakfast I would have never known that. However, breakfast was dreadful: no freshly squeezed orange juice as stated on the menu, the omelette was soggy and clearly cooked with some disgusting cheap oil. No egg colour but a pale yellowish tasteless mass with no condiment on top, herbs, etc. We were not offered water and made us pay for a cup of tea that should have been included on their buffet breakfast. I asked for a coffee that never arrived so I had to use the cold water they brought to my partner and just soak a new tea bag. The meat was dry, crab macaroni and cheese tasted like plastic cheese and cheap supermarket macaroni. The pool was ok but with an extremely loud ambiance music that interrupted any attempt to relax, it was rather irritating. At night we could not sleep due to the loud noises on the corridor and the rooms next door that seem to be screaming and talking on our ears..
3 out of 5
by Michael F. from Connecticut

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
There for a wedding. It's a nice hotel for the money. Good pool
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by DELANTE from Washington

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible Would not go back
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for the Tiki Bar opening. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and they actually accomodated me for early check-in, on one of their busiest weekends of the year. The hotel is in a great location for getting out and enjoying the local area - within walking distance of bars, restaurants, and even charter boat fishing.