Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location and Service : The Best.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Yes! The location and the service is the best. The location is central to all the activities. The employees are pleasant and helpful. The food is great offering a variety even for people with finicky tastes. The main problem was the little papers (trash) littering the main level floors, which no one picked up the whole evening. The staff should have pride and pick it up even if house keeping was off duty. This was our 4th visit this year and we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra from Gig Harbor

This place needs a major renovation!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is over priced, run down and dirty. The restaurant was terrible and even though there were 2 events, they didn't have the forethought to have enough staff to work or enough beer/food. I would probably never stay here again as it was expensive and overall a dingy dank place. I am surprised Holiday Inn lets this happen, they are normally a fairly reputable mid-level hotel, but not this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from VIrginia

Nice except for dining room prices

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, about a mile north of Solomons, close enough to walk. Our room was a bit musty, right next to the marina so guess it's hard not to be damp. "Breakfast for two" turned out not to be since coupon only covered $10 and buffet is $18 each. Even an omelet and fruit bowl cost more then $10. Dining room blamed the front desk for the mistake; front desk just shrugged. We were disappointed with that 'service' :( Public areas and grounds were generally well kept. Nicer than another marina hotel. Since it was our anniversary that was a plus. Lots of events going on this holiday weekend but it was still pretty quiet. We'd come back again. Just go somewhere else for inexpensive breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Halethorpe

A must romantic getaway...

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Front desk staff was very congenial and prompt to provide service. Unfortunately there were no luggage carts available. There were at least two events in-progress and I suspect that carts were not returned timely. The upgraded room with a view had a ground level view of the wet land area. The only advantage was its close proximity to a paved access rd that made check out easier. The marina floor access was cluttered with staff carts .....The bed was very comfortable and the room in above average condition. The pool was nice and the evening hours nice with fewer children present. The tiki bar service was slow and the the resturant food was simply average. Our trip into Solomons was fantastic. Make sure you allow adequate time to take in the museum. We will return next season to further explore and enjoy a memorable sunset...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laila e.

Nice family trip

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Orbitz
A quick get-away for 1 night. Large pool, nice gym, decent rooms. Family with 2 boys. All had fun. The location is close to the pier area of Solomas Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice facility, clean w a good sized pool. Within walking distance (be it a long walk, but completely manageable) to all the shops, bars/restaurants on the island. Food & service all above par for the in-house restaurant and bar. (Nothing amazing at all, but solid).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Beth

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and room. Staff was friendly but didn't know very much about local restaurants and the best places to eat.