Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quite Pleasant

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The Staff were pleasant, knowledgeable and very customer service oriented. You felt like they knew you and cared about your comfort. The check-in was quick and easy. The breakfast was quite tasty and the young man overseeing everything, couldn't have been more pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A very good place to stay. Staff was very polite.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Staff was polite & helpful. Room was very nice & clean. Food was good. Would stay there again if I was going that way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Insecure out side door do not lock in room pets noisy air conditioning noisy some one doing breaks on car outside my window dirty hallway cleaning person entering my room with knocking way after. Room was already cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Lexington Park - Patuxent Naval Station. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Best of the trip

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay on the way to visit family in MI and MD. Wish all the accommodations had been this nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel the staff was extremely courteous the room clean, comfortable lots of places to eat stores within walking distance but just a bit pricey but it was still competitively priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty shower

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good value except for the shower. In general a decent hotel for the money. A bit shabby but not bad. Except for the shower. The soap dish was really gross and there was black mold in the corners of the shower. There are too many other choices in the area, we won't ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Mary Ann P. from St. Michael, Pennsylvania 15951

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was certainly adequate. The last day I had no linens. The breakfast was tasty. There were no newspapers in the lobby. When I asked to extend one day I was at first refused. There was a big temperature difference in the room and in the hallway. The TV channels were hard to discern
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, nice breakfast, very poor security.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nice room with good A/C.
Cons: Really substandard hotel security. The rear entry doors are unlocked 24/7. Guys are always hanging out behind the hotel. Creepy.
Our room was fine, the breakfast was nice, but there always are people hanging out in the back parking area, and the entry doors in the back are unlocked 24/7. So there is a real lack of security in this hotel. I would recommend that single women travelers take a pass on this one.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Newberry, Florida

Satisfied

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I enjoyed the hotel. The room was fine, the bed comfortable, the bathroom clean with plenty of hot water, the towels were soft and fluffy. The complimentary breakfast was much more than we expected. All the personnel were helpful and friendly. The computers were available to assist us in printing our airline boarding passes. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels