Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Posted Oct 17, 2017
convenient to HKG airport by bus. close to hong kong university. a lot of place to eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel with accessibility

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Not much
Location: a few restaurants near by
Pleasant hotel for the price range and with easy public transport to all of Hong Kong
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Screwed us

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: honesty would be nice
We were delayed in arriving, so they charged us the first night, and then cancelled the remainder of our stay, despite the fact that we'd called them and told them we would be delayed for a day, but wanted to keep the reservation and would pay for the unused room night. It was during a holiday period. We got the the hotel, only to be told that our room had been given to someone else, and that if we wanted to stay, we'd have to pay the new rates, which were nearly 3x what we had booked on Expedia before. Total rip off. We went to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good choice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Not much
Location: Easy access to Central and a few local restaurants nearby
The room is clean although the furnishing is slightly dated but the local is quite accessible by public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

staying at hong kong

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: helpful stuff
Cons: no
Location: transport to every where in HK and staff
We enjoy our stay at the hotel and the staff could not be more helpful during our stay would stay again location could not been better , thank you expedia for your help to as you have been many bookings over the years
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Pictures are nicer than real thing.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The concierge staff.
Cons: Maintenance and upgrading the beds and pillows.
Location: Trolley.
The location is not for tourists so if you can't read Chinese,do not go. However, the trolley passes by the hotel for a quick way out of the area and on to more tourist destinations. The room itself was nice size with a separate living area but under closer examination we found that two lamps did not work. Mold was growing outside of the scummy shower. One of the light bulbs over the bathroom sink was out. And finally the pillows were as flat as paper which did not help while sleeping on an extremely hard bed. Every one of the concierge staff was friendly and completely helpful. They always brightened our day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Good customer service

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel upgraded my room to executive free of charge in order to accomodate my children. But the shower room unexpectedly very small despite having a big bathroom size. Their queen size bed considered small for executive room which even have seperate guest/living room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good hotel for the budget

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No much
Location: Some small restaurants for meals
easy access to all parts of Hong Kong and many restaurants and small shops nearby for one's general needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Space
Location: Many small restaurants
Good value for money and easy public transport to most part of Hong Kong
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Bed is too small than described

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Okay but bed size is not as good as Tokyo hotels Bathroom shower hose leaks and not draining well