Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back there!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Cigarette burn holes in the chair and bedspread in our NON-smoking room. microwave did not work, fridge did not cool, the lamp wasn't attached to the wall properly, and the bed was the most uncomfortable bed of any hotel I've stayed out. Could not get comfortable all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert L.

Candid service

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Orbitz
I had some thoughts about staying here. I'm not a fan of Calvert County. Anyways, this hotel exceeded my expectations. I thought the service was going to be rude. It was anything but! The staff was very attentive to all my needs. They were also very helpful! I'll come back here for sure!
2 out of 5
by Kimberlee S.

super 8

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was not very clean. Items in hotel in need of repair. The bedding was clean but could use upgrade. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Staff were very friendly...
3 out of 5
by John from Vermont

Would have been acceptable at a much lower price.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff. Room smelled just a little musty with traces of cigarette smoke from floor below. A/C was very noisy, and overcooled quickly, then shut off until I woke up in a warm sweat.
2 out of 5
by Westley from Fredericksburg, VA

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a night for a family reunion. Room was dirty and smelly. Found a pill from a previous guest on the floor, bad news with kids in the room. The entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke since the bottom floor was a smoking floor...it definitely carried upstairs to the 2nd floor rooms. The women at check-out were great and friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Managers/owners do not care about this property.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: We only had to stay one night
Cons: Burn it down. Seriously, someone needs to take charge of this property. Would not stay at another Super8 anywhere!!!!
Location: Good location, next to Bob Evans and Outback.
We had a non-smoking room. There were burn holes in the sheet. We called the front desk and they sent up someone to change them that wasn't to happy about it. In the meantime, the "closer" on the room door was broke and creating a hole in the wall every time the door was opened. Went to the bathroom and the toilet did not flush all the way and then water started leaking onto the floor at the bottom of the toilet. Room smelled as if beer had spilled at some point. WAS NOT EVEN WORTH THE EXPEDIA PRICE OF $85/night!!!!!! This property SCREAMS "we don't care".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First wedding anniversary stay en route to Dewey B

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Expedia website pictures do it no justice. It's a big building with lots of rooms. Pet friendly and clean with a polite staff. Bring your own pillow. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P. Vero Beach, Florida

Could use some TLC

Posted Jun 6, 2015
As we walked through the door, the smell of incense hit you in the face. It would kind of burn the inside of my nose. The first room we went into was about 100°, and the toilet seat fell to the side held on by one screw. When we cranked up the AC, it blew out ever so softly. The lamp on the wall did not work, and the switch by the door did not work. We went down to the desk and got another room. The next room was better. It's still could've used a good cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

The perfect spot...

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: The hotel is on the older side but was as clean as we could expect.
We stayed because we have a pet and this hotel was 5 miles from an event we were attending. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,Md

Complaint

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: clerks were very nice-- room was clean as was the bathroom
Cons: New air conditioner and bed pillow. It is a little out dated but nice.
Location: Location was on Commerce Lane in Prince Frederick County. Liked that Bob Evans and Out Back were near by .
Each and every time the air conditioner would kick in it made a horrible loud bang. This kept us up most of the night. The desk clerk on Sunday morning said it was the compressor from the unit being old. Also you could use new pillows in the rooms. I think I would hesitate before I stayed at the Super 8 Motel again. Mrs. Robert Hrica ( stay was Sat. 5/23/2015 ) Room 114