Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had an interior King room. It was a decent size, clean and orderly. We were unable to take advantage of the pool and gym but both were clean and other customers were enjoying the facilities. We love the area and will return when we venture back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was great except they need to put this under motel not hotel. It's more motel than hotel. So customers don't get the idea of elevators and stuff. It just a two story building with stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for a concert at the Arcada. It was a nice big room with comfortable bed and it was located in a great location away from the business of downtown St Charles. Our room was in the brick building that was separate from the rest of the motel. The Staff was friendly and polite. We didn't get a chance to try the outdoor pool, but it looked very nice and kept up. We also did not try the free continental breakfast. We would stay there again if we stay in St Charles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, Wisconsin

I would certainly stay here again

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean
Cons: I would have like to have known that they didn't have an elevator prior to checking in. I didn't see anything on the website about lack of elevator
Location: The hotel was easy to get into and out of and was located on main road.
The room was spacious and clean as advertised. Check in was very easy and the staff was very friendly. The price was very good. I would have like to have known that they didn't have an elevator prior to checking in. I didn't see anything on the website about lack of elevator. We stayed for one night but would certainly stay there again. Good price and very nice room.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a excellent safe area of the city.

Posted May 9, 2017
Easy to everything. Felt safe. The room the staff and the breakfast area were exceptional.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted May 4, 2017
Best breakfast ever. Clean room. The only negative is the breakfast area is alittle small. Otherwise great stay.
3 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was much better than I expected for the price. My only complaint is that our non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. I was told it was because adjoining rooms were "smoking" rooms. Other than that we enjoyed the room.