Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st charles IL

Nice clean room

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice Convenient Clean Does have covers over mattresses
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel. not a Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The picture is deceiving, this Best Western is in an old motel building, with no elevator, uncomfortable beds, and overall just didn't feel clean. We booked a king size bed 3 months in advance to our 2 night trip. When we (wife and I) get there, they give us a room with 2 queen beds, claiming "it is an upgrade" and "we have no rooms in our hotel with king size beds." As we get to our room, we walk past a room being cleaned and see a king size bed in it. We go back to the front desk, tell the worker what we just saw and then he calls his supervisor and she then locates us in a different room that is indeed one king size bed. Bed was as hard as a rock, room was on second floor and you only could walk up extremely steep steps, not something my wife with post-pregnancy issues wanted to do. After calls with Expedia and with a new front desk worker, we were able to get one night refunded, left immediately, and stayed at the Holiday Inn down the road for the two nights instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Older hotel that has been upgraded nicely. Great breakfast choices though space is tight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our reserved room was not what we got. The woman behind the desk was not helpful at all. She said there were no other rooms available, and her attitude was like, oh well. She bad mouthed Expedia and said people usually don't get what they want from Expedia. I'm leary about booking with Expedia again if this is going to happen. I was very angry and very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Every thing was great about our stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: I did not realize that this was a 2-story hotel without an elevator. The stairs are not fun.
Location: Visiting family.
A good experience. The break feast was great. Everyone should have a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Illinois

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We stayed here for two nights and chose this based on proximity to my fiancée's family. The management immediately upgraded our room at no additional charge and for no reason. We got a king suite with fridge and microwave and stayed in the newer section. Very comfortable. Plenty of plug ins for electronics. Since I wasn't allowed at his family's house, I spent more time than anticipated at the hotel and found it comfortable. My only complaint and this is minor, is that I couldn't locate a TV guide listing for channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, IL

Friendly Helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff were pleasant and nice. They called immediately to tell us we left something. It was convenient to restaurants. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff and the room has everything you need

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: this hotel had everything you need. Microwave, minifridge, TV cable etc. Comfortable beds and about a mile from the restaurants downtown
They let us say for a late check out with a minimal fee. Very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nww mexico

helpful staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: clean room
nice room and helpful staff XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Identity theft risk

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Not dirty
Cons: Implement normal business practices do not steal guest idenity or risk it By photocopying the data and then throwing it in the trash
Registration photo copied my id and credit card as if that was normal. It took a lot of work to get these copies and my id and credit card back. They kept saying its just for tonight. This is not a normal or acceptable practice. They would not accept a deposit which is normal practise. I assume selling or using guest data would be a good income so they would not use normal practices. Hotel smelled.