Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and the kids loved the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Barb Merigold, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing you feedback about our hotel and the staff. Our pool is perfect for the kids, so we are glad to hear they had a great time. Thank you for sharing your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we were going

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The only problem we had was the keys did not work very well when using the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Barb Merigold, Hotel Management
We are very glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our pool. Thank you for the feedback on the lock so we can address that right away. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Barbara Merigold, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Rating. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, clean, comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Barbara Merigold, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Thank you for sharing!
5 out of 5
by Pedro

Clean and great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean and comfortable room. Wish I was staying longer, bed was super comfortable also location was nice and secluded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Barbara Merigold, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed our beds and had a stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on the cleanliness of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Saeed

Room had a ant problem

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff They were very helpful But room did have a ant problem
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Barbara Merigold, Hotel Management
We have a great staff and I am so glad you had great encounters with them. I am sorry to hear you had some ants in your room. Our maintenance team has been notified and will have that corrected immediately. Thank you for sharing your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicag

Getaway Weekend

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the staff
Cons: Widen the parking spaces.
Location: Great location to nearby restaurants, activities and only minutes away from downtown St. Charles and Pheasant Run.
My wife and I simply planned a quite getaway weekend from the daily grind and the Courtyard provided exactly what we were hoping for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Barb Merigold, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about your stay. I am glad you and your wife were able to have a nice getaway! Come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by todd

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Barbara Merigold, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us on Expedia. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Vishnu

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was an overall good experience!! I would definitely recommend this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Barbara Merigold, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you had a great experience. We would love to have you back. Thanks for sharing your comments!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
In town for concert
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Barbara Merigold, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us!