Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Just what you pay for

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location to Restaurants and supermarket
Cons: Breakfast. It's included in the rate but could be better quality.
Location: Within walking distance of bars and restaurants which is a good thing because the hotel has nothing to offer except a small shop at side of reception
Stayed here on business, staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating to extra needs like late checkout. If you arrive late at night be warned there is nothing to eat nearby unless you have a car and you can go across the road to the Burger drive through, just a few shelves of snacks in the hotel reception otherwise. Hotel is basic, just get what you pay. If you stay on the ground floor, beware you will have noise from above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason City, IA

Nice and quite!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean, and friendly staff. Rooms are a little on the small size and wish they would change up the continental breakfast items day to day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by smc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience. Your suggestion are duly noted. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Was in the area for business. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room and facilities were clean and well maintained. Breakfast and snacks were good. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by smc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind review.
4 out of 5
by Jeanne

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a 5 day trip to visit family and friends. Hotel was clean and staff very pleasant. I was disappointed that the wifi wasn't working on our first night but then it worked for the remainder of our stay. My 7 year old especially liked the pool area :) We loved the location, breakfast was great, and there was always coffee available (a definite plus!!). Overall, a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
We thank you for your glowing review and appreciate the time you have taken to share your family vacation experience with us! Our Fairfield core value is to exceed your expectations and treat you as the Marriott Family member you are. I have personally addressed the internet issue, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to address a potential issue for future guests. We hope to see you again soon if you visit this destination area again. Kersten Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you Craig for taking the time to review our property. We aim to please, and look forward to another stay with us. Kersten Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Karin

Not near elevator please

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing I didn't like was the noise. We happened to be put next to the elevator so we heard it all. It's a nice hotel, though and in a greater location so next time I'll just request not to be near the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you Karin for your honest feedback. We know that you have many options when securing accommodations, and we thank you for considering us and giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. The next time you visit, we will be more than happy to place you away from the elevator and/or noisy common areas. Thank you again for being an integral part of our Fairfield by Marriott family. Kersten Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Michael

A good stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
A good hotel - newish, clean, comfortable, with a good breakfast (eggs, omelets, waffles, cereal, toast, coffee, juice). The room was smallish but up-to-date. Staff was courteous and helpful. Easy to get to, easy parking, and close to restaurants. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you Michael for taking time out of your day to tell us how your experience was. We value your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, especially, our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast where we aim to please. We look forward to your future stay and thank you for being a part of our Fairfield family. Kersten Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Dusko

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
very clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. SMC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: See above.
I would appreciate a window that opens at least a crack for fresh air and real eggs for breakfast; other wise good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous reviewer, Please accept our deepest apologizes that our room did not meat your expectations. As a security measure for our guests, the windows in our rooms do not open. We hope that otherwise you enjoyed your stay and that we see your again whenever your travel needs bring you back to the St. Charles area. Regards, Jacqui S.