Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
super helpful staff regarding restaurants, suburban taxis, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel is close to a lot of places to eat

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Close to a lot of action
Cons: You need a fire pit or something outside. I had family over and we had to sit up in the room, had there been an outside place we would of met there.
Location: There is a lot of places to eat and even a mall near by.
Was a nice hotel, hot cookies towards evening, fresh coffee in the morning. The only thing this hotel is missing is more space outside to sit. I asked the person at the front desk about a fire pit and she told me that you couldn't because of the buildings next to it, I don't understand why you couldn't put a nice propane one outside with some chairs. How about a bar?
5 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
very courteous staff at the check-in. The breakfast was very good and complete. thanks to the kind lady who prepared our meal and treated us so warmly - Hampton Inn, Saint Charles, IL
5 out of 5
by CRAIG A

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in St. Charles. This areas very nice, easy to get around, and enjoy.
4 out of 5
by RENE

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks for the extra blankets. The mattress in the sofa bed is not comfortable at all for adults. Kids can barely get by. The Neutrogena bath products were very nice. The breakfast is not bad overall but could use some variety on multiple day stays. The kids liked the waffle maker.The 24-hour coffee and tea is really nice.
4 out of 5
by ANTHONY

St Charles downfall

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, well kept and clean. The surrounding community is not the best. The indoor mall is all but empty. Most of the strip shopping areas are half full or less. The area is depressed for a fairly newly developed community.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St, Louis, MO

Convenient to everything hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: The hotel could use a bar!
Location: It's within walking distance to shops, restaurants and entertainment.
Staff is awesome...rooms are very comfortable....quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Olney, MD

Perfect location for the three of us to meet

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location.
Location: Shopping closely in Elburn and Geneva, and of course, downtown StC.
My second stay here for reunion dinner with high school friends from 1969.... Altho we were told, at 3pm, that our room wasn't ready, Theresa (?) spun her Magic and somehow got us in on time. Only snafu was coffee pot parts were not All there...no worries, lobby coffee much better anyway! Will definitely stay here again when I'm in St Charles.