Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Seem less check in. Staff was very pleasant and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Nice hotel...good location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Everything was good...no issues, no problems with anything. Solid breakfast, restaurants next door. Very up to date hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us at our newly renovated property. We are glad that we met all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Martha L

Toilet

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The only negative was that the toilet had so much water in it that you could not wipe your butt with out dipping your hand in the water. My wife and i both had this experience even when we tried to avoid it gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do sincerely apologize about the issue that you encountered during your stay. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
My only minus for this hotel is the toilets are very loud. If you are a light sleeper they will wake you up. The showers were low in pressure. Otherwise this was a clean hotel with very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
We are excited you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are working diligently to correct the issue. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from champaign, IL

one night in a hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: easy access just a few days prior to coming, two queen beds thank you very comfortable beds
Cons: I had dirty towels I was not sure where to put them out of my room
Location: great location, went shopping, and went to a club very close
friendly, very helpful staff, quick, and the beds were so comfortable, my friend wanted to know what kind of mattress that Holiday inn uses
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the newly renovated property. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in future.
4 out of 5
by Martin T

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated property. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Casey

Housekeepers Barge Into Rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
I have never had a problem with Holiday Inn Express hotels, but this stay was very disappointing. Both mornings that we were at the hotel, a housekeeper just walked into our room without knocking. The first day, she woke my friend up and seemed disgruntled that we weren't ready for her to clean the room yet. That night, when we returned to the hotel, our room had not been cleaned AT ALL. We did not even get new towels. We did not request for our room not to be cleaned. It was as if because we weren't ready to have it cleaned at 8:30 AM, we couldn't have it cleaned at all. The second day, it was a different housekeeper who just walked in at 9:00 AM, two hours before our check-out time. What if someone had been undressing when they just walked in like that? It was extremely inappropriate. Other than that, the hotel was generally clean and in a decent part of town. It appeared to have had recent renovations. However, none of these things redeemed the fact that our room wasn't cleaned and we were barged in on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
I sincerely apologize for the unprofessional housekeeping staff. It is not in the nature of the staff to do such behavior. The housekeepers have been spoken to about this situation to ensure if never happens again. We do hope that you will give us another chance to prove this was not the case. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I had a pleasurable stay at this hotel. It has been recently remodeled since being changed from a Country Inn & Suites. My room was clean, quiet & comfortable and a decent size. I liked the large bench area where I could easily store my luggage up off the floor. The exercise room was well appointed and very clean. The breakfast had many choices of hot and cold foods. I wish there was a toilet seat cover in the bathroom. I dislike small hotel bathrooms without toilet lids because there is always the fear of towels or toiletries falling into the open toilet. With a lid down you can safely place items on the back of the tank or even set a bag on the lid while packing/unpacking etc. But without the lid the small space because more awkward to work in. The TV did not have any HD channels which was odd for a newly remodeled hotel. Overall I would rate this 4 out of 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issue that you encountered during your stay. It is un-acceptable and we are working to correct the problem. We hope you will give us another chance in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the newly renovated property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Eh - nothing memorable

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: very friendly front desk staff
Cons: too much to mention
Location: great location! Starbucks, Target, shopping mall are all within walking distance.
The hotel seemed 'unfinished'. The gal at front desk was uber-friendly and when I asked why it was so blah inside, she said they were still working on a remodel that started 2 years ago. Yikes! The room was clean'ish (for hotel standards). I'm pretending to overlook the 'unidentified' stain that was on the wall near the bed. We are hoping it was a few squirts of lotion ... ick, stay away from that wall! Other than this, everything was in its place and no gross hairs in the bathroom, etc. The walls are very thin - we could literally hear people having a normal conversation outside in the parking lot ... we were on the 3rd floor. But, a positive spin ... the vent fan in the bathroom is so crazy-loud that we turned that on and slept well without any disruptions. Oh, except when we had to use the bathroom - we avoided closing the door in the middle of the night because it squeaked louder than a pig in labor (that's loud, right??). I'm not exaggerating - it could definitely use some WD-40 spray! The bed was really comfy and the all white linens were soft and clean. Thank goodness! We read some reviews (AFTER booking with a no-refund policy) that there were a lot of spiders. We DID see 1 spider in our bathroom. Thankfully no more! Fortunately, we only had to stay here 1 night. I don't think it was worth what we paid for the room, but we booked 1 day before, so we took what we could get. We will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered throughout your stay. It is definitely not in our practice to provide low quality to any guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are working to correct all the issues you encountered to ensure it never happens again.