Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Enjoyed

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Absolutely everyone working in the hotel was pleasant. My room was large and clean and very comfortable. The walls are thin but people are considerate. The location was perfect for me and easy to get anywhere in an auto rickshaw. I would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was in the basement. The coffee was strong and I had a selection of fruit, Indian food and toast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Navin Bansode, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your very motivating review as its these type of reviews that make us much inclined to offer our best in terms of hospitality to all and specially guests like you,thank you once again and keep writing
4 out of 5
by Haresh

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Navin Bansode, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Expedia We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay with and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. I am glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and We thank you for your valuable feedback. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
4 out of 5
by Haresh

Good location !!

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Well located... Easy to get around to cafe's, shopping and other modes of transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Navin Bansode, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Expedia We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay with and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. I am glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and We thank you for your valuable feedback. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
2 out of 5
by Rakesh

Below the bottom of our choice list

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a place for people with mobility issue . You have to climb stairs to access the elevators. A deluxe room is tiny and there is not much room. Works OK if you just need a place to sleep. The expense compared to the services received is not proportional. The drain in the shower would not drain the water fast enough resulting in overflow into the bathroom. Had to call for extra towels everyday to cleanup the floor to avoid slips. Would not stock extra towels when asked repeatedly. The wifi worked but could not connect to VPN (important reason for the stay) it worked 5 days out of the 13 days we stayed. Called repeatedly to address the issue with a response that we will let the IT Guy know. Overall we stayed there because my mother was sick and this hotel was closest to her house. Breakfast area is in the basement and the food was mediocre and devoid of choices. Again, made you climb stairs to go to the basement. Was told we would be charged for room service if they delivered free breakfast to the room. I had a broken foot in a boot and I had to avoid most of the breakfast. Oh, and he smell of drying fish and shrimps assaulted every part of your nostrils Never again!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great place! Would go again.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel for its class and price. Great to have trendy Greek restaurant (Thalassa) adjoined to it as well. Great shower pressure, WIFI was good and location near the sea meant good breeze. Interact with the reception staff, they enjoy some good banter. Will return. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Suraj

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and close to home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Navin Bansode, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your short and sweet review
4 out of 5
by Dan

Pretty pretty good

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean room in good location close to Bandra
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Good breakfast. Helpful staff. No room service menu. Small rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Team Shubhangan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan Thank you for your valuable comments, Regards, Team Shubhangan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kathmandu

Best option for night stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Room facilities, including beds, linens, cupbaord, bathrooms, and other facilities Hotel staffs
Cons: Although buffet breakfast, it is open terrace that should be indoor. Likewise, food available for breakfast both variety and availability.
Location: Okey
Better rooms, cleaned and updated, Supportive staffs Excellent room facilities
5 out of 5
by K. H.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Navin Bansode, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your Short but very sweet positive review of our Hotel, and in regards to it we would request you to kindly visit us very soon