Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA


Posted Mar 18, 2018
I have been staying in the hotel for a night or two for last 7 years but sad to say that I had an awful experience this time. The room cleanliness and maintanence is really in bad shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel has deteriorated over the years.

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: Staff in restaurant, friendly and very attentive.
Cons: Overall refurbishment of all rooms
Location: Convenient as near the airport.
Very disappointed with the current state of the hotel, having stayed there previously over the past 10 years. The lobby and restaurant give a false impression as you walk into the hotel. The rooms were in a poor state and appear to have been neglected over the years. The windows and curtains were filthy. They claim to be rated as 4 star, however the rooms would suggest that it should be rated as 3 star. The hotel claims to have 24 hours room service, however they only provided a very limited choice from menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Near Airport

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Staff were very good. Room was OK. However room was field with mosquitos. Need to reach out to the desk and they brought something to control the mosquitos. It took almost 4 hours just before leaving the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Not far from Airport

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Well I stayed for very short period because of my incoming and outgoing flight. Hotel staff were good. Could not see the total view and hotel ambience. Was a bit surprised when I did not see any dental brush.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johor Bahru


Posted Dec 22, 2017
Its very difficult to find Hotels like Mirage Hotel in India. The hotels are either too far from airports or too expensive.I hd travelled to Kolkata and Delhi but most of the Hotel that I had stayed are dusty and rooms are too old.Anyway Mirage Hotel is the best stay for me in India.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an overnight near the airport

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Much nicer than I was expecting and great value compared to downtown. Wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by Archana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goa India

We stayed here while visiting Mumbai. Food great.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Food was delicious staff very helpful. Taxi drivers had a hard time finding it but it is near airport. We plan to stay there when we return in January.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

OK for a sleeping stop off

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice wet room, good air conditioning
Cons: Breakfast is poor, fridge was dirty and minibar empty apart from random chocolate bar, staff aren't that friendly - at checkout we didn't get a smile
Location: Good enough for a sleep when transmitting airport but rough area with dogs barking all night
We needed an airport hotel for our transfer from London to Goa. The hotel seems to have high standards and was good for a sleep for a few hours. Breakfast was disappointing for a westerner. Not much edible on offer. A toaster which only had one side working; no fresh fruit, coffee was instant only and the pre-prepared coffee urn had milk and sugar already offered. No fresh juices. Limited hot options. Staff not very smiley. We had asked for 2 beds; told we had been "upgraded" but staff had to make up a sofa bed for one of the beds which took 10 minutes. So despite being a "suite" with a dirty fridge and a random chocolate bar with all of the rest of the mini bar missing, it wasn't necessarily an upgrade from what we could see. Good enough for a sleep when transiting the airport but a rough area outside and quite a few 'niggles' which would probably prevent us from staying there again if ever we needed to transit again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Great position

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I always stay at this fabulous boutique hotel close to the airport. The service and staff are wonderful, the rooms are nicely furnished clean and comfortable and the food is excellent. I always get hotel pick up from the airport and there is never any problem which I am very grateful for as I am usually a solo female traveller. Highly recommended